Binosage's 24G nano tank

albinosage

put more corals! haha. GSP would be nice (:

Hahaha you know, I can be surprisingly patient and can show restraint when stocking my tank. I am not in a hurry to fill up with corals yet, will leave my tank as it is while I fix some problems. The only thing I'm thinking of getting is a bright green bubble to replace my pink one, my gf doesn't like it very much haha.

erm..

eh bro u seem to hv a same one as e one i pass u leh e pink zoas..

try taking e indo zoas under actinic.. lolx..

The pink zoas I have (left side) not the same as the ones you pass me leh (right side). Those have a perfect round face that is greyish blue, the ones you thought were ked reds, while your metallic pink zoas have an irregular pattern face.

Currently this tank cannot on white/blue lights individually, will do so after I mod my lights :P

Hahaha you know, I can be surprisingly patient and can show restraint when stocking my tank. I am not in a hurry to fill up with corals yet, will leave my tank as it is while I fix some problems. The only thing I'm thinking of getting is a bright green bubble to replace my pink one, my gf doesn't like it very much haha.

The pink zoas I have (left side) not the same as the ones you pass me leh (right side). Those have a perfect round face that is greyish blue, the ones you thought were ked reds, while your metallic pink zoas have an irregular pattern face.

Currently this tank cannot on white/blue lights individually, will do so after I mod my lights :P

haha ya those ppl with GF and CO hav to please them and urself. very hard. good thing my mom couldnt care less XD

i want a pink bubble lol. i like bubbles....

the bubble in ur last pic looks like my fox coral lol. fox corals are delicious too

Haha it has just finished eating. Fed prawn meat to all 3 mouths.

"For the last time, I'm saying this. Go awayyyyyyyy!!!"

post-15730-1238569214.jpg

Pompom crab molting, caught in the act:

post-15730-1238569261.jpg

"I shall fake my death by leaving this here, hitch hike my way outta this tank and assume a new identity. Muahahahahaha!"

post-15730-1238569339.jpg

"For the last time, I'm saying this. Go awayyyyyyyy!!!"

post-15730-1238569214.jpg

Pompom crab molting, caught in the act:

post-15730-1238569261.jpg

"I shall fake my death by leaving this here, hitch hike my way outta this tank and assume a new identity. Muahahahahaha!"

post-15730-1238569339.jpg

LIKE THIS ALSO U CAN MAKE JOKE!! LOOOL that identity thing was witty and funny.

very nice to see a crab moult outside the rock! usually they hide away to do their thing.

Yah, they always molt, often minutes after I change water. I think the trace elements introduced by NSW stimulates molting. As for "changing clothes" outside the rocks... I don't know leh, very puzzled also. Maybe a nano tank environment makes them feel safer cos of the small size, they know for sure that there's no predators?

u are right! everytime i change water my shrimps all start moulting soon after. i think the iodine surge or whatever will stimulate it haha

Can..... The red/orange skirt one you want? I've got some loose frags that drop off, 7-9 polyps stuck together.

Anyway yah I was also busy playing with the tank last sat too, chiller went kaboom, was redoing the hose and replacing the pump after repair.

post-15730-1238408356.jpg

No lah, where got money to buy D3 haha. Thanks for the compliments anyway. Using D700 only.. :paiseh:

All the stuffs vri nice... Using ne skimmer?? And D700 good enuff liao... u dun wan gimme lorh :pinch: ...LOL :lol:

Nope, skimmer-less, 25% water change every 4 days. Will invest in a Tunze 9002 if I can't maintain the water parameters with water change alone. Haha D700 is my darling, who say I don't want, more precious than my nanocube leh.

hey bino!

i also just realised i've not posted at your thread, even though i've read it.

Nice pix with very drama-like commentary leh.

ur tank is way too clean dude! haha... very neat and tidy. And i'm very impressed with your supreme self-control when it comes to stocking!!!

i think you should exchange ur pink bubble for a bright green cat eye bubble! and yes, GSP, as suggested by lemon would really be very very nice

Thanks for the kind words :)

I'm sure we are all guilty of making mock documentary style commentary on our tanks from time to time, especially to our long suffering spouse/gf/family who may not share the same passion or sense of humour.... All I'm doing is posting it on a forum where at least more people will find it funny or relevant :P

As for the cat eye bubble, that is exactly the one I want to get, I didn't know it had a name. I just call it the green, bright, lumi bubble LOL!

Thanks for the kind words :)

I'm sure we are all guilty of making mock documentary style commentary on our tanks from time to time, especially to our long suffering spouse/gf/family who may not share the same passion or sense of humour.... All I'm doing is posting it on a forum where at least more people will find it funny or relevant :P

As for the cat eye bubble, that is exactly the one I want to get, I didn't know it had a name. I just call it the green, bright, lumi bubble LOL!

i recently managed to find one that's good enough size, but price quite high. But no choice lah, i give in to temptation easily.

how abt some mushies to colour up ur tank??

they're very easy to maintain and they propagate well.

Mushies are nice and easy maintainence, but with a limited tank space, it will be a waste if I fill it up with mushrooms then change my mind and start keeping lps or other funny stuff haha. I intend to start keeping rics and yumas instead, prefer the shape and nicer colours :yeah:

wah! nice... rics and yumas... all ex stuff wor!

Hmm... which reminds me... i dun have a single ric in my tank!!!!

wah! nice... rics and yumas... all ex stuff wor!

Yah expensive stuff, that's why must stock patiently so I won't feel the pinch! ^_^

what is the lighting brand u using and the red with red skirt/rim keds lookalike hw far u placing below e bulb?

last time u place it at sandbed rite

by right e colour suppose to go up nt down lehz..

It's about 3 or 4 inches from light. The lighting is PL tubes I think, stock from JBJ, 2 blue, 2 white tubes, 72 watts in total. You're right, it should colour up instead of down. In fact the stems shortened a lot ever since I put it higher up, but I just can't get the colour to improve. Dosing vit c for 3 days liao, the colours of your metallic pink has become 20% more intense, so I guess it's a good sign :)

hw abt the lighting hrs?

i tink u shld increase it lehz..

cus normally pple use at least 4 tubes for 2 ft and is t5

24W x 4 = 96W exceed your one by one bulb in exact..

e light lumers also nt there for PL.. but it does mean tht ur original colour of zoas is affected it might just b the lighting only..

is temp a prob hw come u dun buy t5 ? i c alot of pple selling nowadays...

Waiting to mod LED, so I'm leaving the original lights alone first mah... Will increase the lighting hours, currently 8 hours, will on it for 12 hours now. :)

seems like u reserved the tunze 9002~ gd choice.

Oops, were you eyeing that piece in pasar malam too? Paiseh, paiseh :P

Quite back breaking lah, cos I use natural seawater for water change, every week buy around 35 litres of water :sick: