Binosage's 24G nano tank

albinosage

Nope, I got that fish a couple of days before CNY, it's with a friend for safekeeping now. My tank is FISHLESS atm. :P

It's a JBJ 24 gallon cube with IOS. I'm using the following equipment:

1. Tunze 9002 nano skimmer
  2. Rio 6HF pump
  3. Hailea 1/10 chiller
  4. Vortech MP10 wavemaker
  5. Custom LED lights by Sherman built into the canopy.

Thank you Sherman, happy CNY to you too!

LOL! No lah! Skip the first few lines of the sales thread, I was just joking... But I'm really selling the tank to start afresh!

Nope, no upgrade. Will be a similar set up, but TOPLESS :eyebrow::eyebrow:

Sadly I'm sticking to a nano tank for now hahaha. Will commission a rimless acrylic or glass tank with IOS and a slightly larger water volume than the 24G. Any recommendations for cheap and good tankmakers?

Try Atlantic glass next to GO... :eyebrow:

kk hmmm wad abt ehiem compact pumps har r they sufficient ?

Will you be feeding it to a chiller and what is your chiller placement? Are you using hydor flo deflector? All this will result in head loss. My chiller is on the floor, the hose length up and down is about 2 metres. 1000l/h after head loss seems very weak imo.

hmmm ya gonna feed to my chiller on the floor...the hydro flo deflector rubber giu zhui now cannot fit liao so usin back the stock deflector now...hose lenght wise ard 2m+...most prob gonna get the rio ba

i thot its the RIO10F??

Eh I dunno, anyhow whack cos qiang said 6 or 8hf hahaha. Yah should be 10hf, mine is the 2700l/h one.

For the hydor flo, it doesnt fit nicely, you have to use plumbing tape to tighten the grip.

Eh I dunno, anyhow whack cos qiang said 6 or 8hf hahaha. Yah should be 10hf, mine is the 2700l/h one.

For the hydor flo, it doesnt fit nicely, you have to use plumbing tape to tighten the grip.

10F la... lol...

btw qiang.. bino was the guy whom told me what to use.. so his 24G tips is very useful!!

for hydor flo you need to use the plumbing tape.. confirm

haha i oso not sure lol...the hydro flo when i juz got it fits nicely but after afew mths shrunk till cannot attach back le

<zen> It is not the hydor flow that shrank, it is the hole that got bigger.</zen>

:angel:

<zen> It is not the hydor flow that shrank, it is the hole got bigger.</zen>

:angel:

:shock: wa the hole got bigger lol...kk i goin NA there see got Rio pump anot lazy travel far...

bino u got mod u hood for the hose bo or juz squeeze thru the hinge there...

waitin for ray to show me his mod later :)

Haha joking about the hole la, but really, there is no reason for your hydor flo to shrink, cos it is not in the nature of the plastic used. I just cut a big slot for the hose and wires haha, the hinges is not enough for the hose size, again, will restrict the flow.

<_< i tot wad sia kns...i mean the rubber adaptor shrink not the deflector haha...

Nothing much to update since I am planning to canibalise this tank for parts soon. Shall post a sneak preview of some stuff I have been hoarding for my new tank, before I start a new tank thread and say goodbye to this one. :P

New lightset for the upcoming tank - MaxSpect 60W LED:

post-15730-1268120686.jpg

post-15730-1268121205.jpg

Photo review of the product here:

Product reviews: MaxSpect 60W LED

♫ UNZ.. UNZ... UNZ... ♫

Ocellaris clown with mutated markings, I think they resemble a pair of white headphones haha.

post-15730-1268208940_thumb.jpg

Artist interpretation:

post-15730-1268209111.jpg

Cute.... :lol:

♫ UNZ.. UNZ... UNZ... ♫

Ocellaris clown with mutated markings, I think they resemble a pair of white headphones haha.

post-15730-1268208940_thumb.jpg

Artist interpretation:

post-15730-1268209111.jpg

LOL... WTH!!!! hahahaha... :lol::lol::lol:

the only flaw about using the original clip on is, it's too long...as a result the light is too front, so the back of yr tank dun get that much light...if u notice....i believe it is designed more for cube tank rather than rectangular shape tank....

Managed to snag a blasto from GO last week before their "new shipment" price resumed :P

post-15730-1268209277_thumb.jpg

Fat and healthy :D

Pom pom crab is pregnant again! (Gave birth last night LOL)

post-15730-1268209381_thumb.jpg

Practicing tai chi in the open, quite a rare sighting.

Can you see him? Hiding among the super sun heads is the little rascal who knocked her up haha!

post-15730-1268209447_thumb.jpg