Can SH live with their babies?

Hi all, i'm new to SH, wondering what the above question is?

i know that they are slow mover but is there any other thing should i take note of?

like must i seperate them? what the possible livespan of the babies..

it's so tiny.. i went to do some research already but just want to see if there's any new things that i've missed out..

thanks alot :)

hi,congrats.

my experince with them is they cant be kept together. i was told by lfs.

next, the babies cannot suck in air. the airbubble will trap in the stomach causing them to float upwards.

u also need rotifers to keep them alive.

next, bright light will attract them upwards where they will be exposed to air. so what i was told is to cover the tank in total darkness and put a light bulb below to attract them downwards.

anyway all these were told via lfs few years ago.

oh gosh.. :unsure: thats more? hmmm as i saw some picture they do have the babies together so was unsure.

thanks alot for telling me.. so am i to say that if the babies was bigger?

can i put them together already? how many month? and like if possible all grown bigger,

cam they all live together? and any thing more for me to take note of? :paiseh:

hmm..got to wait for more experts to help already,as i know normally they onli select ahandful of babies out to raise them as there wun be enuff food for all.

fyi, i failed to keep them alive. lol!

hi,congrats.

my experince with them is they cant be kept together. i was told by lfs.

next, the babies cannot suck in air. the airbubble will trap in the stomach causing them to float upwards.

u also need rotifers to keep them alive.

next, bright light will attract them upwards where they will be exposed to air. so what i was told is to cover the tank in total darkness and put a light bulb below to attract them downwards.

anyway all these were told via lfs few years ago.

woa bro red devils cool man didnt know this last time I kept them all in a net

then suai suai my stupid snowflake eel went and bite and makan buffet

hahaha but hor I once saw aquamarin keeping the seahorses fry with the dad at katong

inside a Styrofoam box hehe :eyebrow: :eyebrow:

Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever.

www.marineaquarist.sg

woa bro red devils cool man didnt know this last time I kept them all in a net

then suai suai my stupid snowflake eel went and bite and makan buffet

hahaha but hor I once saw aquamarin keeping the seahorses fry with the dad at katong

inside a Styrofoam box hehe :eyebrow: :eyebrow:

alamak. you see aquamarin do that, you want to follow? LOL.

Its like a car park illegally and all cars follow. Then all summon together, LOL.

Better see advices fro seahorse.com as they are pros.

Even LCK110 has failed in getting those frys grow after their so many yrs in seahorse experience.

Breeding seahorse is no joke. It needs full time work and money.

alamak. you see aquamarin do that, you want to follow? LOL.

Its like a car park illegally and all cars follow. Then all summon together, LOL.

Better see advices fro seahorse.com as they are pros.

Even LCK110 has failed in getting those frys grow after their so many yrs in seahorse experience.

Breeding seahorse is no joke. It needs full time work and money.

yes, if they succeed they shld be selling them already.

and if u can breed seahorse succesfully often. u can open a farm.

its tough to breed them.

years ago a plc name watercircle(if i rem correctly) breeds seahorse in SG. but they later stop selling locally.

not sure if they still around.

yes, if they succeed they shld be selling them already.

and if u can breed seahorse succesfully often. u can open a farm.

its tough to breed them.

years ago a plc name watercircle(if i rem correctly) breeds seahorse in SG. but they later stop selling locally.

not sure if they still around.

hahaha ya I agree but seriously have anyone raise them in src before?

how they do it man hehehe food is also one problem haiz

hehehe :eyebrow: :eyebrow:

Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever.

www.marineaquarist.sg

hahaha ya I agree but seriously have anyone raise them in src before?

how they do it man hehehe food is also one problem haiz

hehehe :eyebrow: :eyebrow:

Yes, few in src did raised them. But only max a few weeks, LOL. But still considered good success. If I were them I will kill them in 1-2 weeks, LOL.

If anyone success many times to raise them to adulthood, can be a farm owner as a career. Furthermore, success in seahorse means a lot in this marine trade. It is one of the hardest raised fry in marine fishes.