comy's newbie tank

comycus

very nice. so wrasse is the in-thing now?

heh no la... there will always be lovers who love tangs, anthias, wrasse, angels etc. :) I just happen to be in the wrasse phase now... woohoo! so excited can't wait for a flame to heat things up in my tank!

• Replies 759

managed to snap a quick shot of her before she dove into the sandbed to hide... won't be seeing her for the next 1-2 days i guess...

post-16489-1254407679_thumb.jpg

the colours!!!! wooh!

cute looking fellow! looks shock...

Thanks! got report from home tt she's out already! Guess Henry really takes care of his fishes :) quite abit more $$, but the quality's there.

Think there's a quality in leopard wrasse that not many other fishes have. Her eyes were constantly darting ard when I was acclimatizing her. Like a v. intelligent fish, she's beautiful!

Thanks guys for helping me reserve. I would prob be at a loss on how to choose a nice one! Healthy and feeding on pellets already :) Currently in betta box, will take some pics soon.

picture ... Picture... PICture..... PICTURE!!!!!......

Quick quick

wrasse have been the "in-thing" for about 2 years already?

I have stopped for 4 yrs already. My 1st marine tank was 18 yrs ago lol when SL was still at Hong Leong :)

I don't know you (Jacky) you areso near to me.

Next time go LFSing on weekend let me know

What about comycus?

Are you also from nearby?

6.5 * 2 * 2 + 3.75 * 1.5 *1.5,(Decomn on 14/9/08)
4*2*2 + 2.5*1.25*1.25 (Decomn on 1/8/09)
5*2*2 (Fully LED light system, 140 3 watt SSC leds with 60 degree lens)(Decomm)
2.5*2*2(Fully LED Light System,96 3 watt SSC leds with 60 degree lens)(Decomm)

5*2.5*2(LED only)

Eheim return 1 * pump

1 HP Daikin compressor with cooling coil
2 Jebao OW40, 1 ecotech MP40,
1X6085 Tunze wm,

1 CURVE 7 Skimmer

1 DIY 80 led control by Bluefish mini 

1 radion XR30W G2, 2 Radion XR15G3

Sump area lite by 5 ft T5 , 6 * SSC 3 watt red LED for refugium

1 Full spectrum E27 led light

1 CR control by bubble count

Start No Water Change since 1st Dec 2016

Add new 2.5x2x 1.5 ft 

nLekOfpYts.jpg
[/quote]

I don't know you (Jacky) you areso near to me.

Next time go LFSing on weekend let me know

What about comycus?

Are you also from nearby?

Comycus = hillview

Snail = Jurong west

ic, lots for u to catch up :)

yah... got a shock when i read about vodka dosing....

btw, my girl loves your Tom and Jerry :)

tong pang me leh, clementi wahhaha

k k. when my tank is up, we can organize a reef shopping convoy....

Sorry comy, I OT your thread againzzzz :lol:

Ended up I took a taxi back that day... had to rush back to bring my girl go cycling....

wah u dun look tt old Jacky! :) care to share your secret? heh

i started reefing when i was 5 yrs old mah...... wahahaha

yah old already.... I think I am a decade more rotten than you :cry2:

k k. when my tank is up, we can organize a reef shopping convoy....

Sorry comy, I OT your thread againzzzz :lol:

Ended up I took a taxi back that day... had to rush back to bring my girl go cycling....

haha no problem :) no nid for your tank up la bro, u buy the gems first tompang put in our tanks also can :lol:

i started reefing when i was 5 yrs old mah...... wahahaha

yah old already.... I think I am a decade more rotten than you :cry2:

lol but still maintaining figure, looks everything. hahaa me useless, just started working not long, the panda eyes come out super big liao

Comycus = hillview

Snail = Jurong west

Good.Only snail are a bit far from us.

5*2.5*2(LED only)

Eheim return 1 * pump

1X6085 Tunze wm,

1 CURVE 7 Skimmer

Add new 2.5x2x 1.5 ft 

nLekOfpYts.jpg
[/quote]

Check your email

5*2.5*2(LED only)

Eheim return 1 * pump

1X6085 Tunze wm,

1 CURVE 7 Skimmer

Add new 2.5x2x 1.5 ft 

nLekOfpYts.jpg
[/quote]

Just had an awesome display of my FW vs. Royal Gamma

Camped in front of my tank for 30min to get this couple of shots. Feel the urge to upgrade my kit lens to a tammy 90mm soon!

Just a rough commentary on what happened. FW was trying to come out of cave. Royal Gamma decided to scare him off with tt lazy yawn of his. Real meanie! In response, FW comes out of cave decked in his resplendent colours, royal gamma bui song, scare him one more time. Watch the reaction of FW! Really interesting display of aggressive behaviour by both fishes.

I love my FW colours!

post-16489-1254923396_thumb.jpgpost-16489-1254923323_thumb.jpg

post-16489-1254923703_thumb.jpgpost-16489-1254923979_thumb.jpg

post-16489-1254924220_thumb.jpgpost-16489-1254924287_thumb.jpg