Zac's Nano 24g jbj

Zac

After i have decided to decom my 4ft SPS tank due to work load i felt kind of sad n lost. But after much consideration i decided not to give up the hobby totally :P

been a few months already since i have time to post my Nano , Please feel free to give me advice :)

From this .....

post-3086-1257250860_thumb.jpg

Zac's Red Sea Reefer 170

having problem with undesired algea! but i have just installed my Tunze DOC 9002 thanks for the wonderful inputs from fellow reefers in the DIY thread i managed to DIY my collection cup from lousy buyo skimmer. before that i diy one myself but damnn ulgy hahaha

This is the pic of the ulgy version :P

post-3086-1257251605_thumb.jpg

Zac's Red Sea Reefer 170

glad that you like the boyu mod :D

Thanks bro qiang .. :P i loved your idea .... it work damn well :)

Zac's Red Sea Reefer 170

Haha.Glad to see you back into reefing.I'm confused.You using the boyu or tunze 9002 skimmer now?

More pics please :lol:

iam using the tunze skimmer just that the collection cup is too big if i were to use the original i wont be able to close the canopy.

hence with the idea from bro qiang i diyed the collection cup from parts from the boyu skimmer :)

post-3086-1257253486_thumb.jpg

Zac's Red Sea Reefer 170

iam using the tunze skimmer just that the collection cup is too big if i were to use the original i wont be able to close the canopy.

hence with the idea from bro qiang i diyed the collection cup from parts from the boyu skimmer :)

hey question. I am using the Tunze 9002 but it is leaking so much micro bubbles into the water.

How to reduce that? Do you guys encounter the same issue?

Running for approx a week already.

hey question. I am using the Tunze 9002 but it is leaking so much micro bubbles into the water.

How to reduce that? Do you guys encounter the same issue?

Running for approx a week already.

hmmmm i cant tell leh coz mine in my IOF but i placed a piece of filter media b4 it flows to my return pump juz in case hee

haha,good mod.^_^

The tank is in your room right?Used to have a tank in my room then some things started to rust.Decomed when shifted to new place haha.

Still miss your 4ft tank :P

haha,good mod.^_^

The tank is in your room right?Used to have a tank in my room then some things started to rust.Decomed when shifted to new place haha.

Still miss your 4ft tank :P

I miss my old tank too :(

but this nano is quite cute too .. Yup it's in my room so far iam using a jbj 24g not much metal parts to rust so should be ok ba :)

Zac's Red Sea Reefer 170

wow.. looking good.. you using the stock lightings??

Bro Iam using stock lighting haven't change yet :) I brought ur resun cl280 remember :)

Zac's Red Sea Reefer 170

From mercedes to toyota? haha...yr nano still looks good with the zoa colonies on the substrate.

Thanks bro haha Toyota maintainence cheaper :P

Zac's Red Sea Reefer 170

Bro Iam using stock lighting haven't change yet :) I brought ur resun cl280 remember :)

oohhh!!! haha... paiseh forgot liao... :paiseh:

hmmm... really seems like we can start a 24G thread to share modifications and knowledge.. =]

Of cos those who uses 24G cabinet is part of this "group" too! (you know who you are) :eyebrow::eyebrow:

hahaha.. =]

• 4 months later...

its been some time since i updated my tank.

here are some pics for your viewing :)

post-3086-1269355089_thumb.jpg

Zac's Red Sea Reefer 170

wow, ur bubble so big :) nice!

God Blessed all who appreciate His wonderful and beautiful creations.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

my first reef aquarium 15jan2010

3x2x2ft EOS 10mm tank with sump//deltec sc2060 skimmer//arctica 1/10hp chiller

maxpect g2 170w led//vortech mp40w wavemaker//eheim 1262 universal pump

eheim compact+ 3000 chiller pump//caribsea ocean direct live sands 40lbs

and other misc...