poomoon's acrylic cube

poomoon

• Replies 362

MP10 might be too powerful for your tank

I am under utilizing it in mine as I have mushies inside that does not like too strong flow.

at the moment, they are shortpulsing at only 50% of its ability.

So maybe 2 nano wavemakers might be a better alternative.

lighting will be hard to source.

are you going for PL or LED? MH might be too much for your tank.

Aquazonic has 18 inch T5 (16Wx2). you can have a look at them at Qianhu.

too bad you are going away for 3 weeks :(

MP10 might be too powerful for your tank

I am under utilizing it in mine as I have mushies inside that does not like too strong flow.

at the moment, they are shortpulsing at only 50% of its ability.

So maybe 2 nano wavemakers might be a better alternative.

lighting will be hard to source.

are you going for PL or LED? MH might be too much for your tank.

Aquazonic has 18 inch T5 (16Wx2). you can have a look at them at Qianhu.

too bad you are going away for 3 weeks :(

Thanks twin tank bro hehe. Yup decided to get the nanostream first and try it out. Just quite bulging out, will see once i start scaping with the reefpack. lights ... Yup, checking out LEDs, that's the priority now i guess, unless GF blocks off ... showed her your lights, and she asked how much .... bang shot down, crash and burn ... :evil: will see later how to do this.

Yeah Bro, was hoping actually I can start cycling ... :wacko:

25 Gal Micro Ocean

Thanks twin tank bro hehe. Yup decided to get the nanostream first and try it out. Just quite bulging out, will see once i start scaping with the reefpack. lights ... Yup, checking out LEDs, that's the priority now i guess, unless GF blocks off ... showed her your lights, and she asked how much .... bang shot down, crash and burn ... :evil: will see later how to do this.

Yeah Bro, was hoping actually I can start cycling ... :wacko:

lesson 101: try not to talk about pricing to gf/ partners/ wife.

Leave it as vague as possible.

For you cannot hide la, gf will know exactly how much it is since she comes to src too.

Or am I talking to gf now? totally confused... :blink:

Aha !!!

Don't worry, now most of the time Bro using :eyebrow:

Well, it's 'her' tank anyway, so I'm just an adviser ... and financer :ooh:

25 Gal Micro Ocean

Aha !!!

Don't worry, now most of the time Bro using :eyebrow:

Well, it's 'her' tank anyway, so I'm just an adviser ... and financer :ooh:

suggestion: just start off with the T5 36 W 1st. about 50 SGD.

then when corals cannot bloom... tell her its because of the light and upgrade:)

good suggestion ... will see how this vacation comes out ... all good mood and nice, relaxed. :eyebrow:

25 Gal Micro Ocean

wha.. if she comes in and read this will burst the bubble liao lehz.. hahah

....... :shock::shock::shock:

but seriously lah, start with a simple light.

then when she see all the nice corals, let her know cannot keep cost the lighting not sufficient to support.

some corals might lose colour too due to lack of light ... then at that time, maybe she will realise that to keep certain corals, certain investment need to be made. hopefully she will be more into it then and agrees to the upgrade.

then when she see all the nice corals, let her know cannot keep cost the lighting not sufficient to support.

some corals might lose colour too due to lack of light ... then at that time, maybe she will realise that to keep certain corals, certain investment need to be made. hopefully she will be more into it then and agrees to the upgrade.

haha.. nice...

Ahh, good to see you serious again :rolleyes: Hehe thanks.

Yeah. I already 'briefed' her on that, and showed her differences and even tank pics. So slowly but surely, anyway, got 3 weeks more to convince her until time to set up :blush:

25 Gal Micro Ocean

Oh, can PM me on NSW ? Where best to get, and would this be pick up or can deliver ? :thanks:

Irwana delivery - min 300 - 400l.

you can forget about it.

pickup

CF - $2 per bag. about 7 - 9 litre i think

AM - $10 per 30l.

If you stay in east, can pick up from irwana too. dunno how much.

you can forget about it.

pickup

AM - $10 per 30l.

:thanks::thanks:

25 Gal Micro Ocean

you can forget about it.

pickup

AM - $10 per 30l.

irwana and ah beng both $2 per bag

you can forget about it.

pickup

AM - $10 per 30l.

Iwarna is $1 per bag approx 10L. Reborn is also $1 per bag approx 10L.

irwana and ah beng both $2 per bag

Iwarna $2 per bag meh? When I asked him to deliver NSW to me when he stock up my tank, he only charge me $20 for 200L.

Now I'm deliberating whether to get another 200L toyogo container to store another 200L of NSW.