"Rare" Palau Neon Green Nepthea

FuEl

Finally the expensive sarcophyton. Probably the only one in Singapore. If you compare the colors of the corals above to this photo, you will roughly get an idea how much more fluorescent this is.

img4687p.jpg

Unfortunately, this is not the ultimate sarcophyton, there is one more species which has polyps twice as long and costs about 150% the price of this. My next target.. :eyebrow:

ITS LOVELY! so when can go over to see it ? :P

• Replies 213

Awesome Lah! Lemon, Have you prepared the fragging tools? :eyebrow:

yes joe. are you ready? :) i have also written the 1000 word essay on why my eyes are worthy for the leather hehe. its a pre-requisite if u wanna see it. dont worry, i wrote one for you too!

At first I thought this is the so-called Tyree LE toadstool.

http://www.bostonreefers.org/forums/showth...1935&page=2

But..it's not the same. When the polyps are withdrawn, the leather is green. :eyebrow:

5 Years ago I was foolish enough to sell off this gem. Since then, I have never come across another 100% green GSP like this. The ones that are green are a different species, with thinner polyps and softer stolons.

post-664-1268238014_thumb.jpg

5 Years ago I was foolish enough to sell off this gem. Since then, I have never come across another 100% green GSP like this. The ones that are green are a different species, with thinner polyps and softer stolons.

post-664-1268238014_thumb.jpg

haiz. WHY WHY WHY! BU KE NENG DE.

A very unique find, very uncommon.

wickedsicksinularia.jpg

Usually polyps of this coral are white/brown. The polyps of this is neon green. I cannot even find a photo of this specimen on the internet. :eyebrow:

A very unique find, very uncommon.

wickedsicksinularia.jpg

Usually polyps of this coral are white/brown. The polyps of this is neon green. I cannot even find a photo of this specimen on the internet. :eyebrow:

2 things caught my eyes while i was there. This piece of coral and a prehistorical looking yellow fish with fins like wings. Looks more like a water chameleon. Please put in a photo. I like to get one too. Wonder it it reef safe? :unsure:

rgds

2lions.jpg

It's a yellow fuzzy dwarf lionfish, yellow is the rarest color morph.

The other is a black-footed lionfish.

Lions are generally safe with corals. However, don't trust them with anything that can fit in their mouths.

2lions.jpg

It's a yellow fuzzy dwarf lionfish, yellow is the rarest color morph.

The other is a black-footed lionfish.

Lions are generally safe with corals. However, don't trust them with anything that can fit in their mouths.

everytime i go lfs with u oso see yellow dwarf fuzzy. so rare meh! :D the black foot RARER!! haha

Yellow Dwarf Fuzzy quite rare.. Only seen brown and reddish one before... The black foot is rare, for this kind of size even rarer.. LOL...

Too bad i cannot keep...

Thanks for the pics and info .Think i will get one yellow fuzzy dwarf lion. Thats the damned problem. Everytime see other reefers stock damned nice.

The yellow fuzzy seems to be more available the past year or so. So far I've seen about 6 specimens. I've killed 2 and my friends have killed 2. One was at a shop but the whole tub of fish was reserved so I could'nt get it.