Refillable Cartridge for DI resin and Carbon

teebs

This is the refillable cartridge from my bulk order:

Side View

IMG_1640.jpg

Top View

Water will enter the cartridge from the sides where there is a sponge.

IMG_1642.jpg

Bottom View

Water will exit from the triangular holes at the bottom of the cartridge.

IMG_1644.jpg

Internal View

IMG_1646.jpg

Base Cap & 2 sponges

IMG_1647.jpg

Before you start to fill up the cartridge with the DI resin, insert one of the sponges, preferably the thicker one, fully into the cartridge.

IMG_1649.jpg

Side View of the sponge

IMG_1650.jpg

After that you can use a spoon to scoop the DI resin from the zip lock bag and place them into the cartridge. Put the resin into the cartridge until it is full like this.

IMG_1652.jpg

After that, place the remaining sponge on resin and screw the base cap on the cartridge. What you will finally have will be a DI cartridge that is fully packed with DI resin.

IMG_1656.jpg

... lol u lagi "eng" .......

Not as "eng" as you lah... :eyebrow:

By the way, I found that using the rubber gasket from the Crystal Pro, the refillable cartridge has a tighter fit. Whether not using the gasket will result in water escaping from the sides is not know yet as I haven't made any DI water... :upsidedown:

yes it does i think. saw waterfall yesterday.

Peter, you have that extra rubber gasket from Crystal Pro?

i only need 1 more...

Peter, you have that extra rubber gasket from Crystal Pro?

i only need 1 more...

Hi kiko, I dun have any spare leh. Only got the 2 from my previous 2 catridges, the rest I threw away liao... :upsidedown:

But I think u can use the white tape you can get from the hardware stores and tape the inlet of the Crystal Pro cannister. It should be able to work since what you want to do is to prevent the water from gushing out.

Will try to do this later when I have the time and see if it is workable.