Aquarama 2011

Hi Guys, just wanna know whether can we get any good deals during the Aquarama.

I believe some of you Bros/Sis are regulars and would like to know whether the pricing will be cheaper when bought at Aquarama.

Equipments like LEDs, Skimmers, Chillers... etc.

Last day, Sunday, got Lelong a not.....??? :P Machiem PC show...... keke.....

Main Tank: 4x2x2 with 5 FT Piano Finishing Cabinet

Sump Tank: 32" by 18" by 16"

Arctica Chiller 1/4 HP DBE 200

Vortech MP40wES Wavemaker

Skimz 201 Skimmer

DE Lighting Retro Fit 6x54W T5 tubes

Eheim 1264 Chiller and Return Pump

American Pinpoint PH and Temperature Monitor

KDK 15WUD Chiller Compartment Fan

Tunze Osmolator ATO

• Replies 64

Got good stuff and clearance stuff. First few days might be gone for good deals. Supply is while stock last for clearance and display items.

Yo bro.... thanks for the advice..... so i should go on thur or fri? From the website it seems like the first 2 days, Thur and Fri, are for invited guest leh.....

Skimz 201 Skimmer

Tunze Osmolator ATO

The first two day of Aquarama is only open for trade visitor only. Public can only go in on Sat and sunday but had to pay an entrance fees of $8.00 / adult. I feel the entrance fees of $8.00 really turn people off going there, since it is suppose to be a show to promote the hobby but the fees may just turning people away from it . dry.gif

Below info extract form aquarama

Trade Visitor

26 May (Thursday)10.00am – 6.00pm

27 May (Friday)10.00am – 6.00pm

28 May (Saturday)10.00am – 1.00pm

Public Visitor

Adult S$8 per entry

Child Free admission

28 May (Saturday)1.00pm – 8.00pm

29 May (Sunday)10.00am – 7.00pm

The first two day of Aquarama is only open for trade visitor only. Public can only go in on Sat and sunday but had to pay an entrance fees of $8.00 / adult. I feel the entrance fees of $8.00 really turn people off going there, since it is suppose to be a show to promote the hobby but the fees may just turning people away from it . dry.gif

Below info extract form aquarama

Trade Visitor

26 May (Thursday)10.00am – 6.00pm

27 May (Friday)10.00am – 6.00pm

28 May (Saturday)10.00am – 1.00pm

Public Visitor

Adult S$8 per entry

Child Free admission

28 May (Saturday)1.00pm – 8.00pm

29 May (Sunday)10.00am – 7.00pm

Hi Boss, thanks for the info.

So the good deals for sales will start only on Sat or Thur?

If thur that means the good deals are meant for invited guest? So sad.... sigh.....

From the website it says can go onsite to register... anyone can register or you must be in the same trade?

Skimz 201 Skimmer

Tunze Osmolator ATO

Gather 8 reefers. Each pays a dollar and take turn to go in. Lol but must check can re-enter Bo.

Hi

For bros who is interested in getting a brand new 3ft tank. There is a tank maker in arofanatics who is selling the aquarama 3ft tanks at $500. Transport add $80. Seems like a good deal. You need to sms him to reserve. There are abt 16 sets for reservation.

Hi

For bros who is interested in getting a brand new 3ft tank. There is a tank maker in arofanatics who is selling the aquarama 3ft tanks at $500. Transport add $80. Seems like a good deal. You need to sms him to reserve. There are abt 16 sets for reservation.

http://www.arofanatics.com/forums/showthread.php?t=463723&highlight=aquarama

"Hooi,

For my tank set, Bros can arrange their own transport .. colection after the show once the competitors clear their tank.. If need delivery, charges will be $60 or fresh water and $80 for the marine tank.. For the marine tank, it is very worth..

Price for fresh water crystal glass tank set( 10mm) - $380.00

Price for normal tank marine tank set( 10mm) - $500.00

Interested parties please text me @97403747 ( leslie )as i Take a longer time to reply from my PM cos must wait 60sec for reply another messages.... Cheers!!!!"

5x1x0.5ft wall tank;Tunze9002;Tunze pump mini;Hydor Koralia Nano;dymax vortex w8;Gex aqua turbo fan (M); 4ft T5-28W; IKEA LED Dioder Strip; 45inch single DIY White LED strip(SMD5050 300led/5m reel waterproof type)

ya lor boss got lobang for FOC tix for this aquarama or not? :evil:

too bad no sponsors for the free ticket for us leh .. But i got pass to go in lah, maybe like what solo77 said we can rotate and use the pass or ticket LOL...

Hi Boss, thanks for the info.

So the good deals for sales will start only on Sat or Thur?

If thur that means the good deals are meant for invited guest? So sad.... sigh.....

From the website it says can go onsite to register... anyone can register or you must be in the same trade?

Not really true.. In fact i would said that those good deal would be meant more for local visitor rather than oversea / trade visitor during the first two day. You have to be in the same trade in order to go in during the trade days, but i heard 2 year back someone uses a Interior design namecard and manage to get in for free LOL..

There will be many tank / equipments up for sales after the competition and setup.

Gather 8 reefers. Each pays a dollar and take turn to go in. Lol but must check can re-enter Bo.

Think got cover charge means got chop on yr hand when you come out??? hahaha.........

Skimz 201 Skimmer

Tunze Osmolator ATO

Not really true.. In fact i would said that those good deal would be meant more for local visitor rather than oversea / trade visitor during the first two day. You have to be in the same trade in order to go in during the trade days, but i heard 2 year back someone uses a Interior design namecard and manage to get in for free LOL..

There will be many tank / equipments up for sales after the competition and setup.

Sigh... so i would hv to wait till Sat..... hope that by then the good deals are still available...

boss.... any idea will the queue be long if i go around between 1-2pm on Sat?

Skimz 201 Skimmer

Tunze Osmolator ATO

Sigh... so i would hv to wait till Sat..... hope that by then the good deals are still available...

boss.... any idea will the queue be long if i go around between 1-2pm on Sat?

Wow that's a very difficult question, but so far i cant remember seeing a long queue in Aquarama before LOL... Just bring along your Cards and Fat wallet for shopping .

Alright boss..... thanks for sharng..... :)

Skimz 201 Skimmer

Tunze Osmolator ATO

last day cannot get anymore good stuff le..

good day to go is Saturday to buy all those overseas trader stuff

OK bro..... thanks man...... i will go on Sat then....

Skimz 201 Skimmer

Tunze Osmolator ATO

If i didn't remember wrongly, Re-entry is based on stamp on your hand.

Also, in the past few shows, there are lesser product on offer.

Unlike the good old days, the exhibitor will bring lots of the same products to display and sell later towards end of show.

Look like they are also cutting their costs as well. And maybe they find the market here too small. Just a personal observation and thought. :)

If i didn't remember wrongly, Re-entry is based on stamp on your hand.

Also, in the past few shows, there are lesser product on offer.

Unlike the good old days, the exhibitor will bring lots of the same products to display and sell later towards end of show.

Look like they are also cutting their costs as well. And maybe they find the market here too small. Just a personal observation and thought. :)

Hi bro, end of the show meaning on Sunday evening?

Skimz 201 Skimmer

Tunze Osmolator ATO

Hi bro, end of the show meaning on Sunday evening?

Sorry if i had misguided. I was saying about the shows years back.

Recent shows, they had been clearing stocks pretty early. Sometime on Sat already all gone.

So go on Sat latest to grab the goodies if they are still available :)

Sorry if i had misguided. I was saying about the shows years back.

Recent shows, they had been clearing stocks pretty early. Sometime on Sat already all gone.

So go on Sat latest to grab the goodies if they are still available :)

okok... noted..... thanks....

Skimz 201 Skimmer

Tunze Osmolator ATO

As far as know these will be some of the interesting items which you might see on the show ;

- Red dragon 3 ( Hopefully it can make it on time )

- New DD test kit

- New Max spec G3 LEDs

- Canon Led pendant

- New products from ELOS

- Lumenaqua mini

- DE lighting new series.

- Cube 80 and new tank series

- New Skimz leopard skimmer

As far as know these will be some of the interesting items which you might see on the show ;

- Red dragon 3 ( Hopefully it can make it on time )

- New DD test kit

- New Max spec G3 LEDs

- Canon Led pendant

- New products from ELOS

- Lumenaqua mini

- DE lighting new series.

- Cube 80 and new tank series

- New Skimz leopard skimmer

Looking forward to meet the LEOPARD :evil: !