My 1.5ft Reef Log III

jackywongto

Test Kit

Bought the D&D Mulit Test kit pack. :eyebrow:

Mg, Alk & Ca

post-6893-0-27921200-1312189051_thumb.jp

nice rocks indeed. should change your resolution already bro, should read 2011 : Should not keep on Rescaping :ph34r: D->

kekeke..... you are sooooo right... hehe....

will do that tonight !

u shd glue the entire rock scape onto the glass wall behind and below...then u won't rescape anymore... :lol:

lol,.... what fun is that then?

I was actually thinking of doing just that. gluing some of the rocks above the base so that it looks suspending.

think of Avatar the movie scenary..... then shrimps can hop from a "suspended" plateau to another plateau........... but alas, no time to really do that......

Super scape as usual. Go slow and enjoy the hobby yeah? Btw did u get any dosing device? Or relying on water change?

P/s: do some review of the test kits when you use them? I bought a set at aquarama but haven't open it. Still relying on the salifert.

OK back to my D&D tester.....

Was planning to test my water.

When I opened the box, the alkalinity solution bottle has already leaked.

The instruction booklet was damp and stained.

I need to make another trip to Iwarna to make a swop.... not sure if I should be disappointed or happy. I have an excuse to go shopping liao. :P

post-6893-0-50427100-1312191954_thumb.jp

Super scape as usual. Go slow and enjoy the hobby yeah? Btw did u get any dosing device? Or relying on water change?

P/s: do some review of the test kits when you use them? I bought a set at aquarama but haven't open it. Still relying on the salifert.

Hey Wilson

Go slow? Yup will try to go slow..... Defintiely not chionging like last time

Have not got any dosing device leh. Heard yours are doing wonders. would you reccommend it? Ideally I think I will get one if I am keeping SPS. Test kit - you gotta wait longer liao. I need to get a replacement set 1st.

Lightset

Currently using the AquaIllumination Lightset. Purchased from Premium Aquatics.

post-6893-0-60840900-1312194587_thumb.jp

The power supply. Supports 240VAC

post-6893-0-82690400-1312194605_thumb.jp

The driver - blue backlit. Comes with timer, sunset sunrise function.

Able to control the intensity of the LEDs from 0 - 100% for both white and blue.

post-6893-0-70678300-1312194600_thumb.jp

hello hello,u r back haha !

kekeke :P

yes bro !!!! Miss you guys.....

Sol Super Blue model

White, Blue and Royal Blue CREE LEDs in 1 cluster. Total 8 clusters.

post-6893-0-73331600-1312194849_thumb.jp

Mounting kit.

post-6893-0-90152100-1312194881_thumb.jp

In operation.....

post-6893-0-22596900-1312194845_thumb.jp

K Last shot for today. My battered tank, FTS including the lightset

post-6893-0-64637400-1312195621_thumb.jp

Sol Super Blue model

White, Blue and Royal Blue CREE LEDs in 1 cluster. Total 8 clusters.

post-6893-0-73331600-1312194849_thumb.jp

Mounting kit.

post-6893-0-90152100-1312194881_thumb.jp

In operation.....

post-6893-0-22596900-1312194845_thumb.jp

The led come with pink bulb too? That would be nice on corals and fish. Especially red mushroom and prata :P

Hi Jacky, nice rocks!

Anyway, won't the AI light too low?

It may fry your gems or bacteria ... as the AI light can be quite powerful.

Yeah I like the rocks too.... they look so seamless when place one on top of the other.

Makes scaping a breeze.

Yeah the AI is quite low.

I need to hang it up.... But then again, might be getting the Mazarra... so will just leave it there for the time being.

The intensity can be set at a lower %.

I usually hit on 75% and the blues at about 60%.

The led come with pink bulb too? That would be nice on corals and fish. Especially red mushroom and prata :P

Hey Larry. Saw you 2 days back at RD. I was leaving in a car and saw you walking towards the shop.

As for the pink... it was my camera white balance not set properly.....

The acutal colour of the royal blue LED is purplish.

Hey Larry. Saw you 2 days back at RD. I was leaving in a car and saw you walking towards the shop.

As for the pink... it was my camera white balance not set properly.....

The acutal colour of the royal blue LED is purplish.

Yap, was there on friday to buy some addictive and drink kopi. friends.gif

The royal blue would be stunning .

awesome!...tomorrow can start stocking up liao! :heh::yahoo:

Yup... probably starting mid / end of this week.....

If you head to LFS, remember to jio me !

hehe.....

Bro u gonna be one of the most determined and nv-say die reefers ard here hehe.. Jiayou on yr new setup!! ^_- Its been awhile ya..

Oh ya and 'tigger' is still well with me :)

Hey Thomas.... !!!!! How have you been man.......

Well actually you can say that I gave up periodically.

So good to hear from you.

The best thing I did was to handover Tigger to you.

SHould have done that all the rest of my fishes too............ sob sob

Hey Lets meet up for dinner in the west one of these days. Lets jio KY and some of the rest too....