A Newbie's Tank ... My 1St

Qxnviolet

• Replies 1.3k

Hehe dunno leh.. but the pricing for Jervi's yumas are not wat he posted loh haha =P must protect the "economy"

Not really pure green lah.. a bit of colour but looks faded, heck my fren likes Pink colour stuffs and nearly wanted to sponser.. than heng ah pek sae (*above $5x;below $7x) for 2 polys.. i jus pull her aside, plus they dun accept Nets hahaha, left b4 payment so I dunno got any discount or not.. since it was supposedly (above $6x;below$8x) for tat rock bah

Not sure if its ez to bring out the colour tho :lol: too poor to try out yumas haha

*edited cos i jus remembered not supposed to put actual pricing

Ya loh his yumas are very tempting.. but out of range.. haha hey this is yr thread leh! Haha why we OFF until so far

Personally, I think Yumas are way overpriced... of all corals... mushroom that goes by mouth/polyp? The Yellow/Orange spotted ones are around $2x each mouth. That for me is already way too much. But that time was too desperate to introduce colours into my tank. The problem with Yumas... you need a bunch of them to make an impact, so you are looking at $400 to $500 investment :lol::lol::lol:

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

Tellow orange no need so ex. U go discount with ah pek to $10 - 15 per rock he will let go.

Hehe I bought from town lor... kena "chopped" :lol:

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

Anyway janet having yuma shipment today or tml. Can go take a look.

I will let my tank settle down a bit... hey bro QX go and get more colours!!! :lol::lol::lol: I'm sure Janet will not "chop" people :angry:

Now yuma season ma. But i seen them having b4 and bought 1 the last time. If you like a certain yuma colour i think paying alittle more is fine.

Bro you seen my Yellow/Orange spotted Yuma, right? Ah Pek really selling a rock (presumably more than 1 mouth) for $15? ;););)