Jacobus's tank!

jacobus

• Replies 328

umm did it bloom when it was in ur tank ? i cant remember how long i had it ... i had one before my tank crash too ... um got this new one immediately when my tank was stable ... its been triving until now ...

i usually let it catch its own food ... only occasionally target feed ... i throw in cyclopeeze too ... its in a good flow area so maybe tts why its blooming.. can always notice some of the polyps catching particles soo should be quite safe ...

plus for my corals i try to feed with liquid food ... used to give some cheap coral food tt i got conned into buying .. ( actually i think its quite good) but today i tried feeding with henry's mix .. since my fish happen to not like his mix .. i blended it even more to make every like some goo.. fed it to my tank in small portions ... anyone got thoughts on this ?

Bloom again??? Em... is your PO4 under control? Keep on adding Gobies also not the solution :nc: What about adding 2 Sand Sifting Star? Mine work perfectly so far :)

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

tt one ah ... its goniopora.. green tips only ... not red tip one like somebody ... :lol: one day must sneak into his house and steal ...

sand shifting stars ? where to find ? i cant ident. stars leh .. dunno which one is it ..

tt one ah ... its goniopora.. green tips only ... not red tip one like somebody ... :lol: one day must sneak into his house and steal ...

sand shifting stars ? where to find ? i cant ident. stars leh .. dunno which one is it ..

Em... let me see I have a pix of it... it's a very ugly lookin star, but very useful to stir up the sand surface.

post-34-1147490342.jpg

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

ohh .. tt one .. fugly brown color right ? abit mottled oso ? kk i noe what it is liao ... mebbe will get one .. and a pair of diamond watchmans ... love them .. btw .. my white goby died ... and i think i know the reason .. not my tank .. the day i bought it .. it jumped out of the net at the LFS .. quite a long drop .. must have had internal injuries or somthing .. btw .. anyone seen long nose hawks in small size this week ? gonna buy some stuff tml .. hoping to get one .. btw .. how much is a sand sifting star ?

After the drop you still purchase?... em if not what to do right? <_<

Can't remember how much leh... aiya in the region of $5 one lah... so ugly I don't think reefers will pay $10+ for it :lol:

Bro your Green Tip Gonio is very nice leh... is it expensive? Does it open fully? Got pix to show it extending fully or not? Make me envy leh... mine :(

full pic ah .. u wait ah ... lemme finish dinner then i go snap some pics .... haha .. $15 from AM .. small ball shape.. like a slightly larger golf ball when retracted ..

I know... how long this specimen been with you? The tentacles also not very long leh... I expect them to be really long... reaching out for food... that kind :P

umm 3 weeks max ... only got recently ... but mine is a small ball u know .. not big one .. tt pic is not the longest also ... but the longest thing doesnt happen often ..

So I guess I don't have to worry too much about my Gonios then... let them slowly extend... :)

i am so happy with my tank now .. even though .. theres not much fish in there ... tt can wait ... but scape wise and coral health wise i think im ok .. now with the seio .. my tank looks much nicer than when i had those too huge extra pumps .. but im only worried bout my anemone .. he doesnt seem satisfied with the flow ..and i love my gramma ... dunno what to add next ... need something to liven the tank up.. coral wise .. im slowing down ... mebbe one LPS a month or a few zoos.

think im gonna have a tank with only with only a few species but more on the numbers ... thinking of getting more suns ! hahaha ..

And Dottybacks are vicious little creature, aren't they? Hehe... bro, with a Dottyback in your tank... u can focus on adding corals instead :P

Oh yeah... the MI should go... let us NOT attempt another MI ;) They've given me a present that will last me 6 weeks... this is just the 2nd.