Nano cube tank

jef

Hi people,

Im new to keeping marine fish and corals. recently just bought a tank at tampines mall. A package deal ( Tank+corals+12 small fishes and set-up). The tank came with 2 build in fan, lighting, overflow filter system. Everthing I paid for $850.

I was told to add in tap water everytime the water level drop. Is it ok to use tap water for top up??? is it safe??

• Replies 113
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• SRC Member
Hi people,

Im new to keeping marine fish and corals. recently just bought a tank at tampines mall. A package deal ( Tank+corals+12 small fishes and set-up). The tank came with 2 build in fan, lighting, overflow filter system. Everthing I paid for $850.

I was told to add in tap water everytime the water level drop. Is it ok to use tap water for top up??? is it safe??

its better to top up with RO or DI water ;)

• SRC Member

water conditioner is in a bottled form where it will help conditions tap water eliminating toxic chlorine & chloramine. However u have to let the water run for at least 24hrs b4 adding to your tank.

• SRC Member
when you say let the water run for 24hrs, does it mean leaving it in a pail for 24hrs b4 adding to tank???

Yes, also its good to use a air pump to circulate the water during the 24hrs period,not only it will help rid the chlorine better & will also prevent mosqitoes from breeding in the FW.

Take note that this type of conditioner will not completely purify the water. There are far more dissolved substances in our tap water (TDS) which can only remove by RO/DI units.

Here's a link for a better understanding of RO/DI ;)

RO/DI

• SRC Member

Have marine stuff but all look soooooo

pathatic. Like gonna up lorry anytime.

I always go there shake head.

Never expect .... Got pple got

conn into buying.... At UNBELIEVEABLE

price some more. They really too

much man.

But i've notice this as a trend in many hobbies.

Always 1st time kana jia lat jia lat.