Newbie here. Some advise needed

Hi, currently I cycle my tank about 20 days. Inside got few pcs of live rock and fishes (2 damsel and 3 nemo) from my friend as he anyhow buy and dump it in. My next shipment of live rock (about 15 kg) will come end of dec. I got a sump (wrong size) too small I guess.

My question, what other modular that I require for a healthy reef tank? I wanted to use a LED light but no knowledge at all. Any suggestion for me to refer? Before I join this forum I only get advice from lfs and no third party opinion.

Thanks.

Hi, currently I cycle my tank about 20 days. Inside got few pcs of live rock and fishes (2 damsel and 3 nemo) from my friend as he anyhow buy and dump it in. My next shipment of live rock (about 15 kg) will come end of dec. I got a sump (wrong size) too small I guess.

My question, what other modular that I require for a healthy reef tank? I wanted to use a LED light but no knowledge at all. Any suggestion for me to refer? Before I join this forum I only get advice from lfs and no third party opinion.

Thanks.

save the (2 damsel and 3 nemo), take out and separate using another pail. We should all be a responsible reefer :)

What do you intend to keep?

if

Fowlr - lighting is not very critical.

Sofie and LPS - good LED are ok.

Easy SPS like BN or Monti - should be able with good LED set

Acropora and other difficult sps - beware of LED

My 2 cents

Thanks. I intended to go for those easy soft coral like zoas, poly and mushroom and anemones.

Didnt know that will stress the fishes. It already in there for about 2 weeks. Ok will do that.

I change the sump tank now. Thanks for the feedback. I already set the level and when all pymp power down, they will came just nice in the sump tank.

As for live rock, the lfs said next shipment only end of the mth. Wonder this will pro-long my cycle when added in more live rock then.

• SRC Member