clammy

• Replies 50

there are actually quite a number of lobsters!

didnt had time to take pics of them tho. The students were Qing to have a look at them. Think the dive site named lobster bay. They were quite shallow at around 8-12 meters depth.

NTU?? :huh:

Where did you get the idea? haha. :D

Nah.. most of us if not all are working adults.. :pinch:

Seldom get to see students in our dive group.. Only those who come with their parents and are fortunate enuff to learn diving at a tender age.

That is a cuttlefish.

Sigh.. looks like so many bargain hunters got the same suit during Adex. Even when i was in Redang, i saw 3 other divers with the same suit and color as that of my fiancee, in the end, i told her to bring the wetsuit and dry it in the room instead of at the dive centre. Think i better id it with a paint marker..

Aiyah... got babes, should not have blurred the faces mah, the guys one, can.. :lol: hahahaha... ladies in wetsuit, very ###### leh.. but not as ###### as when they are in bikinis though :lol:

Guess dives range from operators to operators.

For me, certified divers $350 inclusive of all food and drinks, transport, 5-6 dives,

and a restaurant dinner at mersing on the journey back home.

Not so sure for non divers.. but i think around $180..

bad reputation dat surround the resort? :huh::huh::huh:

wats wrond with the resort there? i prefer them to tioman etc as its so laid back, and kampong, without compromising too much on comfort. guess if i have to "pick bones from egg", my only complaint will be the communal toilets.. :P

so hammerhead, where do you normally do your diving? no 3-4 hour boat rides= you dont dive at tioman, aur, dayang?

Hmm.. will like to try out different type of diving for weekend dive trips without all the logistical hassle.. (3-4hour boat rides, long Q's at customs etc)

try Batam... 45 mins via ferry.. stay at batam hotel

u very free and rich hor... so good.. can keep on diving.. so envy.. :P

I'm under the currently very "popular" demographic of:

Job-burn-out, give boss the sack, using limited savings,

armed with "wat the heck" attitude, to live life to the fullest.

<_<<_<<_<

Envious heh! B)

Feel free to join me.. its whether one "kan de kai" or not... :pinch:

Heck.. maybe its just my mid-life-crisis... :erm::erm::erm:

kan de kai indeed.. me just started my first day at the job and u are suggesting this to me.. devil u... :lol:

I'm under the currently very "popular" demographic of:

Job-burn-out, give boss the sack, using limited savings,

armed with "wat the heck" attitude, to live life to the fullest.

<_<<_<<_<

Envious heh! B)

Feel free to join me.. its whether one "kan de kai" or not... :pinch:

Heck.. maybe its just my mid-life-crisis... :erm::erm::erm:

when the juice run out then gotta start worrying liao... :lol: cannot be totally heck it lah....

yah...

can you stop reminding me?! :lol::lol::lol:

well, once work starts, like kelstorm.. its hard to get leave when one is a newbie in the company... so worrying aside, might as well make the best of one's free time and spend some quality time with love ones underwater? :angel:

Dat said.. perhaps i' spending so much time diving that im not actually trying that hard to look for a job yet??!! :shock:

oki oki.. got to convince my honey... one more dive trip.. just one more??!!! :cry::cry::cry:

:evil::evil::evil:

Guess that's wat happens when one is lure too far into the "wet" side... :P

Cos my tioman is cheaper than Aur.

how?? PM u... :lol:

hammerhead, mind sharing details for your tioman trip without all the logistical nightmare and cheaper too?? :huh:

Take ferry from Singapore?? tot that would add up the cost....

Share share leh.. think quite a lot of people will be interested. Maybe can start new link..

yeah.. start new thread on this... :lol: dayang is over leh..