Gouldian 3 footer mixed reef

Gouldian

Cirrhilabrus lubbocki, one of my favorite. Too bad, I am a lousy camerman.

post-34-1105716257.jpg

• Replies 604

Can anyone ID this? Dunno whether it is Porites.

post-34-1105716690.jpg

Goniopora. The corals that we all like but can only pray that they survive..... :(

GoNIO!! MY FAVourite!! dint noe u got tis in ur tank!! :evil: dun wori.. lets sit dwn and pray together....i lagi worst.. got 2 somemore.. muz pray 2 times a day sia!! :lol::lol: when inviting me to ur hse??????? :evil:

Wah so many pix and livestocks and you only interested in Gonio?

Jat Lat liao

EEW~~~~~ WHATS TT AGAIN?? :sick::sick::sick:

Lin, I purposely dun ant you to see it and you still managed to see it so far away! You really have the aptitute for the stomach job. :D

No lah bro, actual size is only 2.3" just that it likes to act big bro to the smaller cynarina.

Wah so many pix and livestocks and you only interested in Gonio?

Jat Lat liao

Gonio are really beautiful u noe...juz ned to understand more abt them..they are still mysterious to all...But Im Lovin it.. :P

Aiyah. Gonio, even experts like A. Calfo and E. Boreman also cannot confirm its proper neeeds and husbandry not to talk about us lah.

Anyway, for those that likes Gonio and afriad that they will mysteriously die for no rhyme and reason, they can try Alveopora - closely resemble Gonio but only has 12 tentacles tips as compared to the 24 tentacles tips of the gonio. :D

nice AT.....still in its teens......body shape coming up nicely :)

Thanks DeepBlue, glad to have some feedback on my AT! Cuz everyday stare at it until I can't tell whether it is growing / developing well. :P

wah fantastic crocea

Thanks Dispar, will PM you only if I intend to sell! B)

New Lobo gotten from L35. ;)

post-34-1106068748.jpg

The closest and clearest shot I can get of my AT so far. Need lesson on photography plus a resonable camera soon.

post-34-1106233061.jpg

How big is the AT bro??

Still juvenile, 3.5" nia ;)

Thank you bro. hope that it will slowly change into the "min chow chow" look. ;)

Leopard Wrasse Macropharyngodon sp. Got it from Iwarna, known for eating Pyramid snails - whith the recent plague, have to be a little kiasu, In case, I accidently introduce some snails into my tank. (keeping fingers crossed) ;)

post-34-1106288271.jpg

Leopard Wrasse Macropharyngodon sp. Got it from Iwarna, known for eating Pyramid snails - whith the recent plague, have to be a little kiasu, In case, I accidently introduce some snails into my tank. (keeping fingers crossed) ;)

wah nice piece... hmm looks like it past its no 1 test accilimitization.... Now try to get it to feed and you are all set ;)

Here's another shot. Can't seems to positively identify it beside knowing it is Macropharyngodon sp. Any reefers can help?

post-34-1106288522.jpg