My New 5 x 2.5 x 2.5

haanZii

HAHAHA!!!! GReat idea!

Eh... we go raid his house str8 away la. No need detour to my place. :P

I book the red cyna! HAHAHA! :lol::lol:

Bro havent start a thread on my tank yet. (No digicam la.)

Now...

Tank-done

Sump-done

Piping-done

Return pump-done

Chiller (2nd hand)-done

Base rocks-check

Sand-check

MH 150w-check

Prob filling it up with water this weekend. Need to DIY actnics T5... Any lobang?

Can wait to see my Babies swimming in a bigger tank!!! :D:upsidedown:

• Replies 661

Woah.. yur chiller... :o

I think need my 3mths pay then can afford. :P

Then running cost... me can eat bread and grass liao.

this will be where the chiller will be.....will build a trolley base with wheel. then push in under the table. need the face the front control panel & the inlet oulet facing out. that leads to the exhaust facing the wall which i hate as this will have some blockage of air vent....but no other way liao... :(

post-34-1121698609.jpg

HAHAHA!!!! GReat idea!

Eh... we go raid his house str8 away la. No need detour to my place. :P

I book the red cyna! HAHAHA! :lol::lol:

Bro havent start a thread on my tank yet. (No digicam la.)

Now...

Tank-done

Sump-done

Piping-done

Return pump-done

Chiller (2nd hand)-done

Base rocks-check

Sand-check

MH 150w-check

Prob filling it up with water this weekend. Need to DIY actnics T5... Any lobang?

Can wait to see my Babies swimming in a bigger tank!!! :D:upsidedown:

bro,

dont act blur hor... yr place first is a must.... :lol::D

Woah.. yur chiller... :o

I think need my 3mths pay then can afford. :P

Then running cost... me can eat bread and grass liao.

this is the cheapiest 1hp on the market...correct me if i'm wrong anybody...

so dun kai kai need three month pay hor...that day at reborn 1 coral $60.00 yr sup sup water buy without any consideration think i didnt c iszt...kekeke :evil:

last pic for the day...

will hook up the chiller & the FR this weekend... then will update again. hopefully everthing goes well.....

Now only problem facing would be the Nitrate & PO4 still running high, macro algae kept dying....headache headache... :(:(.

PO4 would be settle after my FR install, but nitrate.....

can anyone give some advise how to reduce nitrate??? have not conduct water change yet as cycling round 3 week only so though maybe cycle for a month then do some water change.

post-34-1121699576.jpg

Update......

finally my chiller is here,

went to collect after work today....then discovered the chiller so huge & heavy...backache.

Brand: Resun

Model: C1000

Rating: 1 h/p

Haha u carry home with the box , i took away the box so it easily to carry and i park my van right infront of the door at aquamarine. :lol: Bro need help the chiller u can always PM me. :P

6x2.5x2.5 (GEO AQUATIC)

Aquamedic Turboflotor 5000Baby

Aquamedic NR1000

Aquamedic KR1000

Aquamedic Niveaumat

Aquamedic Ozone

RM Fluidised Reactor

Tunze 6060x3

Resun C1000

Aqualight 2x250w + 150w MH

Haha u carry home with the box , i took away the box so it easily to carry and i park my van right infront of the door at aquamarine. :lol: Bro need help the chiller u can always PM me. :P

alamek wah lau a...now then u say....very late liao lay right...... :huh::o:(:blink::erm::nc:

i park infront of her shop too...but driving car & was getting dark so with help of the guy dun know wat his name...squezze the whole box behind backseat....siong park is reach home only i 1 person carry down....backache....

might need yr help with my installation of the chiller. can pop by yr place to take a look on how u hook up the chiller not???

million thks. :lol::D:P:rolleyes:

might need yr help with my installation of the chiller. can pop by yr place to take a look on how u hook up the chiller not???

million thks. :lol::D:P:rolleyes:

Sure just give me a call at 98239733 . :D

6x2.5x2.5 (GEO AQUATIC)

Aquamedic NR1000

Aquamedic KR1000

Aquamedic Niveaumat

Aquamedic Ozone

RM Fluidised Reactor

Tunze 6060x3

Resun C1000

My tank only got cheap corals, u all also wan to raid? :lol::lol:

bro haanzii. . . wad did i say? New toy every week. . u get 24 months bonus is it? :bow:

My tank only got cheap corals, u all also wan to raid? :lol::lol:

bro haanzii. . . wad did i say? New toy every week. . u get 24 months bonus is it? :bow:

Haha it a must toy. :lol::lol::lol: Offer to good to miss. :P

6x2.5x2.5 (GEO AQUATIC)

Aquamedic NR1000

Aquamedic KR1000

Aquamedic Niveaumat

Aquamedic Ozone

RM Fluidised Reactor

Tunze 6060x3

Resun C1000

this is the cheapiest 1hp on the market...correct me if i'm wrong anybody...

so dun kai kai need three month pay hor...that day at reborn 1 coral $60.00 yr sup sup water buy without any consideration think i didnt c iszt...kekeke :evil:

HAHAHA!!!!

Aiyoh!!!! Eyes so sharp... :fear::ph34r: Got to be careful liao...

Save money buy one ah... :cry:

hehe i was thinking maybe we riad bro acidjazz corals and we head down to bro haanzii. to kapo all his equipment ,... i chop the chiller first :P

HAHA! then i chop his skimmer! :lol::lol:

THe NO3 dont worry la... 3weeks nia... wait awhile more lah.

Then when finish cycle change 40% of the water then after a few days should be ok liao. (My method for my 2feet... dont flame ah..)

OR... can try the teaspoon of sugar nightly thing. Works. but for short term la. Can help u cut down NO3 for awhile. Tried it. Find it troublesome... then didnt do liao but it works up to a certain extend without casualities... :fear: Except my xenias... :blink:

HAHA! then i chop his skimmer! :lol::lol:

THe NO3 dont worry la... 3weeks nia... wait awhile more lah.

Then when finish cycle change 40% of the water then after a few days should be ok liao. (My method for my 2feet... dont flame ah..)

OR... can try the teaspoon of sugar nightly thing. Works. but for short term la. Can help u cut down NO3 for awhile. Tried it. Find it troublesome... then didnt do liao but it works up to a certain extend without casualities... :fear: Except my xenias... :blink:

hi bro ..

:evil: .hmmm so when to carry out plan " raid acidjazz ahnd hans tank" ???

HAHA! My new tank now cycling leh.

So now can see but cant buy much... Haiz... :nc:

HAHA! My new tank now cycling leh.

So now can see but cant buy much... Haiz... :nc:

My macro algae???????yesterday went to east coast & found sme greenish algae like grape type....is this wat u had??? pick some home, wash up with tap water & throw into my sump......dun know correct or not lay???

i will take a photo of iy & let u see ok?

Cheer!

Wash with tap water ah? Hmmm... <_<

Mine not green leh. Reddish color one. Will post pics when i get the cam this weekend.

been lagging for quite some time... finally hook up my chiller so here are some updates..

pic of my hooked up chiller, no choice had to face the controlpanel face inwards as the exhaust really need all the ventilation...but looks ok & nice..keke :D

post-34-1123168637.jpg

added 2 ball valve for the in & outlet...for future maintainenance... :P

Bro monsterZ, sorry did not go yr place, really tide down with lots of work, can give some advise on my installation whether if its ok?? thks.

post-34-1123168839.jpg

had decided to place my chiller on a trolley, so diy a trolley with wheels that can be locked so the chiller would be stable. :)

post-34-1123169005.jpg