2 feet paradise part II

hammy

feed them with mysis and brine ( with seachem garlic guard daily in the evening)

feed them cyclopeeze in the morning ( past week)

DT phytoplankton , marine snow , aquaz phyto for coral .

Wow u've been treating your LS very well indeed... :thanks: Wanna try oyster egg?

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

• Replies 364

yup .. they are my precious baby.

no lighting for 2 days . because my moonlight is spoilt .

send to aquamarine or repair

Nice and im planning to setup marine aquarium like yours, except for one thing. Is it possible to design in a way with no unsightly equipment with pipe visible around and so on. I hope to setup something like urs but i dont like the pipe and equipment visible on sight. I will prefer to have a cabinet and house all external below the tank. Is it possible to get all external like protein skimmer, calcium reactor, ozonizer external ...

Bro welcome to the marin world!!! Yeah u can get ur desired tank but with a slightly higher cost. Go to the Members Tank & Specs section and u will find a lot of bros running very clean looking tanks as all their equipments are under the tank, in a sump. But those kinda setups are usually quite large... normally 3ft and above so that u can have a large enough sump tank below to fit all the gadgets!

Good luck :)

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

yes indeed it is possible to have everything in the sump . all the equipment like protein skimmer and chiller piping .

try to get a marine tankmaker to have a spacious cabinet and u can hide everything .

welcome to SRC

just upgraded my light to 4 x T5 .

ATI aquablue

ATI blue plus

2 D-D aquablue plus

Nice... show us a tank shot... see got difference or not :)

definately got a difference :) . tomolo then upload pic .

bro, how you maintain your water parameter?

just upgraded my light to 4 x T5 .

ATI aquablue

ATI blue plus

2 D-D aquablue plus

Wah... Those tube can easily cost you $30+ for a single tube...

But the quality is un-matched... lol...

I settling for Aqualight first... lol...

Buying 6 x D-D tubes at one go can kill me...

bro, how you maintain your water parameter?

underdose AZ-NO3

change water fornightly using marine environment ( 20%)

weekly use triple buffer tropic marine

daily used tropic marine iodine

twice weekly used seachem Reef advantage Calcium.

sometime kalkwasser

rowasponge in canister

what i can meausre :

nitrate : <5mg/l

po4: still detectable . :peace:

Wah... Those tube can easily cost you $30+ for a single tube...

But the quality is un-matched... lol...

I settling for Aqualight first... lol...

Buying 6 x D-D tubes at one go can kill me...

ya . while they are suntanning under those light . i am eating milk and bread.

but heck lah , i love it !

all my upgrading is done .

picture come later because today Qing ming i think . got lotsa relatives in my house

underdose AZ-NO3

change water fornightly using marine environment ( 20%)

weekly use triple buffer tropic marine

daily used tropic marine iodine

twice weekly used seachem Reef advantage Calcium.

sometime kalkwasser

rowasponge in canister

what i can meausre :

nitrate : <5mg/l

po4: still detectable . :peace:

Wah bro daily Iodine dosing? I only dose twice a week... is it that critical need to dose daily? If yes, I better follow.

i follow the rec dosage on the instruction manuel.

one drop a day . no hassle .

i dun measure iodine , but i know my coral's colour is great.

been doing this for nearly 3 months le i think . :)

No wonder u can have so much corals and they still look healthy in your tank... hehe... nice AM flotor filter + skimmer u got there... can easily rival my Reefpack 500 (if not better).

ya . while they are suntanning under those light . i am eating milk and bread.

but heck lah , i love it !

all my upgrading is done .

picture come later because today Qing ming i think . got lotsa relatives in my house

Done huh... lol... Upgrade tank lor... lol...

No wonder u can have so much corals and they still look healthy in your tank... hehe... nice AM flotor filter + skimmer u got there... can easily rival my Reefpack 500 (if not better).

These two are comparable... Both are good...

maintaining work without taking everything out :)

post-69-1143995290.jpg

neat and tidy

post-69-1143995482.jpg

combi of the tubes

lst one :aquablue plus

2nd:aquablue specialz

3rd: blue plus

4th:aquablue plus again

post-69-1143995631.jpg

aluminium body with hole for effective heat dissipation

post-69-1143995779.jpg

sleepy coral .

will update more when they opened up.

just switch on for 10 min only

post-69-1143995945.jpg

Wow!!! So so cool man!!! I think u got the coolest T5 fixture in town... lol. Already checked with LFS, my Type 3 cannot flip open like that... then how? :pinch: Gonna be really troublesome I guess... also good lah, at least it will discourage me from putting my hands in too often, lol.

Bro Terryz, it's a SOLITE Type 4.