Cuttlefish

Fyn

Octo? Post a pic!!!

Dun dare to try Octo leh... heard its a better escape artist den Eels... :whistle

“Frogs have it easy, they can eat what bugs them”

"If you have no critics you'll likely have no success."

- Malcolm X

Glory Glory Man Utd!

DeZ aka Desmond

So not possible ot keep cuttles / octopi with other fishes ?

Even fishes which can take care of themselves ?

Like lionfish / triggers / groupers ??

Anyone tried ?

Saw small to medium cuttles at reborn ...tempted ..

hey bro bane... was very tempted too by the small ones... but I've read that the sotongs can eat a lionfish as big as them... I too was thinking of keep 1 or 2 with my lions but erm... its a big risk... :blink:

- Malcolm X

Glory Glory Man Utd!

DeZ aka Desmond

So not possible ot keep cuttles / octopi with other fishes ?

Even fishes which can take care of themselves ?

Like lionfish / triggers / groupers ??

Anyone tried ?

Saw small to medium cuttles at reborn ...tempted ..

hey bro bane... was very tempted too by the small ones... but I've read that the sotongs can eat a lionfish as big as them... I too was thinking of keep 1 or 2 with my lions but erm... its a big risk... :blink:

- Malcolm X

Glory Glory Man Utd!

DeZ aka Desmond

i tot the 2 octopus that i saw at wakai the other weekend were blue ring octopus???

or r the two small octopus that you guys are talking about another pair (ie the normal common ones?)

gulp!

Erm we saw cuttlefishes at Reborn not Wakai :rolleyes: there's a octo at LCK110 quite a good size abt fist size...

- Malcolm X

Glory Glory Man Utd!

DeZ aka Desmond

dkk08...me talking about itchyhand's reply on page 2...

hehehe... i forgot to quote him...paiseh for the miscom :P

hehehe no prob bro...

I'm really contemplating on trying out cuttlefish when I get my new tank... anyway will update again if I really got them :lol:

- Malcolm X

Glory Glory Man Utd!

DeZ aka Desmond

• 2 years later...

hi all,

i'm new to this forum and also to the saltwater aquarium world..i want to start a small reef aquarium with a 2ft tank would like to keep only cuttlefish in it..i need help from u guys as to what i would need to get to get started,e.g pumps,filters,protein skimmers etc..as for the water,do i need to fill the tank with aged saltwater?thanks

'H'

hi all,

i'm new to this forum and also to the saltwater aquarium world..i want to start a small reef aquarium with a 2ft tank would like to keep only cuttlefish in it..i need help from u guys as to what i would need to get to get started,e.g pumps,filters,protein skimmers etc..as for the water,do i need to fill the tank with aged saltwater?thanks

'H'

*ehem,ehem*