Upgrading 4ft tank journey....

marble

• Replies 130

U never on T5 blue. Why clam so green? :blink:

The Green is the true colour of this particular clam... u can only see its true colour from the top... the glass somehow distorted the colour <_<

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

The Green is the true colour of this particular clam... u can only see its true colour from the top... the glass somehow distorted the colour <_<

yah man..if taken under flash n view fm top u will c tis color...

I dun have T5 blue..My lgt is atman MH lgt set with 4*pl n 2*150watt mh..

SInce u wan to c it in blue color i will show u blue than keke...

post-34-1148021552.jpg

One of e Powder PUFF BRO..Nick name ah black....

Still in beta box with a cleaner fish to clean him up..Eatin all type of food fm pellet to veg....Will feed him untill fat fat n strong b4 releasing him in 2 fight with e 4 heavenly king nick name safin,purple,yellow n blue tang.... :lol:

post-34-1148206814.jpg

e other Powder PUFF BRO..Nick name ah blue.... :P

Like ah black,he is oso still in a beta box with a cleaner fish to clean him up..Eatin all type of food fm pellet to veg....Will feed him untill fat fat n strong b4 releasing him in tog with ah black

Hope tat he will join hand with ah black to fight with e 4 heavenly king..... :D

post-34-1148206987.jpg

bro, sorry if i am wrong, but that is a powder brown tang, not powder black. i didnt see any teardrop below the eyes.

isit???but powder brown got a orange line on e tail n top fin 1 rite???

Mine onli got yellow line no orange line leh on e top fin...hmm............... :shock:

Whoa!! 2 powder puff fishes! Gd luck worz~ =) my whitecheek is developing weird blue lines on the ends of its fins >< are u experiencing this?

:D I noe e trouble i will b in if they start to fight n develop ich..Tats y i choose to buy them at e same time n get e same size one...

Will release them into e main tank think nx friday....c how well they r doin in e nx few days then decide..... :D

Think powder black got blue lines one rite??Any expert can cfm tis????

hmmmmmm <_<

Bro Zoren

Any idea hw to get to LCK via public transport ah? I dun have car so only got kar (a pair of legs) to take me there. :D Wanna get the luminous green prata man. Ha Ha... :whistle

Bro ad_aware

My Powder Black still dun have the blue luminous lines on their fins yet but I have seen some in reefer's tank or sponsor's shop's tanks. Hopefully mine will grow to have it. :P

Long time nvr post liao...

Heres a update of my tank new look aft i did a rescape last wk...

Still not happy with e rescape on e left..Shld have pile up e LR higher so tat can place more corals...... <_<

But too tire now...Think later on when i got e mood n feeling to rescape then do again lor as beri back breaking one esp my tank so high..... :(

post-34-1150103383.jpg

Long time nvr post liao...

Heres a update of my tank new look aft i did a rescape last wk...

Still not happy with e rescape on e left..Shld have pile up e LR higher so tat can place more corals...... <_<

But too tire now...Think later on when i got e mood n feeling to rescape then do again lor as beri back breaking one esp my tank so high..... :(

i can see my acans from here :lol:

Here they r bro...Still havnt reali bloom yet as lgts jzt on not long ago...My purple tang still looking for those algae tat grows ard them for a meal..Still thinking shld i stick all of them to a big piece of rock anot???hmm.... :heh:

post-34-1150104240.jpg