Jacobus's tank!

jacobus

umm according to henry .. (if its the same fish he talked abt, highly likely its same) it will eat aiptasia but may nip at tubeworms.. other than tt its safe.. once its settled down .. i will confirm thoses claims .. but in henry's thread got alot of satisfied customers so i think should be fine la ..

• Replies 328

went to c328 area and ML today .. went coral hunting ... ML no corals other than a few yumas... the polyart shop was way way out of my price range .. then decided to drop by reborn .. and came back with these ..

dsc00367fp.jpg

wanted to get this as some ppl say MI like to eat them .. decided to try ... picked the nicest specimen in case my MI din have a taste for them .. dun wanna be stuck with an ugly sponge .. haha

dsc00373pl.jpg

saw this and was like wow... common i know .. but heck i only noticed thart its quite nice today .. when the polyps are out it looks really cool

dsc00389lg.jpg

dsc00394in.jpg

also these ..

two of them thinking : is the purple thing food ??

dsc00431xa.jpg

polyps starting to come out

dsc00420zg.jpg

a sacrifice to the almight moorish idol !

dsc00416jo.jpg

i need to ask ... i saw my MI eating a few ( like one or two bits ) of henry's food mix .. swallowing a spitting out mysis ... and pecking furiously ( for like 2 seconds ) at my LR ... is this considered as the MI eating already ?

CONGRATZZZ :yeah:

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

anyway ... my idol didnt feed this morning ... hopefully is just wake up and very sluggish ... or mebbe it doesnt like henry's food tt much ... fed on brine last night ... but im out of live ones ... will try frozen tonight..

Bro... relax lah... at least yours is not covered with White Spots ;) I think it's expected for them not to feed every single meal... if so easy to keep... you already see a MI in every reefers tank lah... :lol:

Don't let it affect your day :)

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

haha ok .. i got a new red sea fan today ... with gold polyps !!! :yeah: but ... came home after training .. saw my idol hanging around it ... scary leh ... think he nipping at it ... some of the polyps are gone ... hopefully its just not fully open... but it doesnt bother my blue fan leh ... if so im happy its eating ... but 15 bucks a meal .. abit .. umm haha ...

Post a pix of ur sea fan... glad you are enjoying ur sea fan... I am thinking of not keeping my Blue Sea Fan coz target feeding is a bit "ma fan" <_<

haha ... i will once i gather strength enough to move ... sparred with my master today .. almost DIED... :sick:

Emm... so u r into SM? And you are the SLAVE??? :blink: Can I torture you? I can be your master :evil::evil::evil:

eh .. martial art liao ... yuck ... SM girl ok la ... SM guy ??? hahaha brokeback torture chamber ah ? :sick: i am a :ph34r: not a :kiss:

just did a minor shifting of corals .. tried feeding the idol but din seem to like frozen brine ... bite a few pieces and spit out ... will try again tml morning .. if not after school must run to LFS buy brine ...

eh .. martial art liao ... yuck ... SM girl ok la ... SM guy ??? hahaha brokeback torture chamber ah ? :sick: i am a :ph34r: not a :kiss:

just did a minor shifting of corals .. tried feeding the idol but din seem to like frozen brine ... bite a few pieces and spit out ... will try again tml morning .. if not after school must run to LFS buy brine ...

Who tell you I'm a guy?!? I'm actually a ###### babe trying to find SLAVES in here... :lol: Sorry :off:

Back to your MI... mine also spit out the first 4 to 5 LBS... after that, it started eating... so don't stop feeding after it spits... it will eat eventually especially when the other fishes are like "hungry ghosts"... yes LBS is a good try. Don't pour in the water, use a net. :whistle:wub::eyebrow:

i try live brine ready .. he like ... but i tot mebbe the minor scaping freaked him out .. hopefully tml will be ok ... liddat die ah ... how to feed my sun ? freak him out then he dun wanna eat ..

Sun can "tahan" a few days without feeding... worry about the MI first. You can always dose DT or something to feed them for the time being... I think my MI is more stable than yours despite the "bloody" white spots. I got a feeling mine will survive and yours will too :)

my new gorgonian

dsc00523ia.jpg

turns out the MI wasnt bothering it .. love the colour ..

dsc00532sq.jpg

got this yesterday .. but isnt doing tt well .. might be giving it away .. coz got nowhere to put... its too big to put in front where the good flow is .. if tml it opens better will keep ... if not .. its up for sale ..

and my first!

dsc00542ca.jpg

seems like this lucky guy snagged some food ... put it in the best location .. good flow and where food usually flows past ..

hiaz.. my MI got hit by white spots... not eating too ... worried for its dear life ... anyways .. i have decided to some of my corals for sale or swop ... here they are ..

dsc00532sq.jpg

going at $5

leather3lg.jpg

$3

dsc00143da.jpg

also $3 ..

swop is also possible ... cheap zoos or something ...

PS: its not tt the corals are unhealthy ... its just that they are for my tank.

the sea fan is too big ... and the leathers look awkward in my tank ... dunno where to put them ..

Uppzzz for your sale :lol::lol::lol:

Brother white spot might host in the rock of ur corals that u are trying to sell. Dun do silly things. Keep it 1st til ur white spot recover.

Oh I didn't know that... :(