LS recommendation

I'm currently planning on the type and number of fishes that I will like to have in my 4 x 2 x 1.5 FOWLR tank. Question: how many fishes can I have in this dimension?

My shortlisted fishes as follows;

1) Yellowtail Blue Damselfish

2) Blue Chromis

3) Royal Gramma Basslet

4) Yellowstripe Maroon Clownfish

5) Mimic Lemon Peel Tang

6) Flame Angelfish (Dwarf Angel)

7) Passer Angelfish

8) Yellow Longnose Butterflyfish

Will these combination work out? I actually wanted to include the Six Line Wrasse but read that it will attack invert and may have problem with other fished thus omitted it. Does anyone have problem keeping a Wrasse?

Do give me your opinion. :fear:

Thank you

Think I'll drop the passer angelfish. I include the quatity for each species. Will there be too much bio-load?

1) Yellowtail Blue Damselfish [2]

2) Blue Chromis [3]

3) Royal Gramma Basslet [1]

4) Yellowstripe Maroon Clownfish [2]

5) Mimic Lemon Peel Tang [1]

6) Flame Angelfish (Dwarf Angel) [1]

7) Yellow Longnose Butterflyfish [1]

Any advise?

After much consideration and advice from our friendly reefer here, below is my new wish list. Do give me your comments and recommendation.

1) Blue Chromis x3

2) Royal Gramma Basslet

3) True Percula Clownfish x2

4) Mimic Lemon Peel Tang/ Naso Tang

5) Flame Angelfish (Dwarf Angel)

6) Yellow Longnose Butterflyfish

As for the Yellow Longnose, read that people have problems feeding it. Anyone have any experience to share?

Thanks

Wah. Yellowtail also so aggressive? I tot they are the less aggressive of all demsel liao. Maybe I'll keep just one, can't resist their beauty leh.

Least aggressive of damsels does not mean NOT aggressive :fear:

Sixline wrasses love eating (live)shrimp. The chance that you might get an odd one that doesn't touch shrimp is very low. They might not touch large cleaners though.

Longnose butterflies may eat corals. Their long nose is adapted to pick at coral flesh. And some butterflies only eat corals. Be warned :lol:

Think I'll drop the passer angelfish. I include the quatity for each species. Will there be too much bio-load?

1) Yellowtail Blue Damselfish [2]

2) Blue Chromis [3]

3) Royal Gramma Basslet [1]

4) Yellowstripe Maroon Clownfish [2]

5) Mimic Lemon Peel Tang [1]

6) Flame Angelfish (Dwarf Angel) [1]

7) Yellow Longnose Butterflyfish [1]

Any advise?

thought you want passer

Actually, my more or less confirmed list after much reading and comments collected will be;

1) Blue Glenn Chromis [4] (In my QT tank now)

2) Royal Gramma Basslet [1]

3) True Percula Clownfish [2]

4) Blue Tang / Some Tang that can fix in my 55Gallon tank [1]

5) Flame Angelfish (Dwarf Angel) [1]

6) Yellow Longnose Butterflyfish [1]

Did a estimation, when all the fish mature, I'll have something like 20" of fish. Btw, I've ~50kg of LR. Will there be too much bio-load?

Passer seems to get too big for my tank thus decided to just have Flame Angel alone. Any recommendations of Tang and Butterfly that will fix into this community?

thought you want passer

I read your description on Tang in the other thread. Very gd I must say. Based on your experience, it seems like my tang options is limited to only yellow and purple Tang. And since I dun really fansy the yellow Tang, guess purple Tang will make it into my list. :yeah:

Will a chocolate Surgeonfish fix into my community? Anyone have experience keeping can share? :lol:

1) Blue Glenn Chromis [4] (In my QT tank now)

2) Royal Gramma Basslet [1]

3) True Percula Clownfish [2]

4) Chocolate Surgeonfish

5) Flame Angelfish (Dwarf Angel) [1]

6) Yellow Longnose Butterflyfish [1]

My tank is 4x1.5x1.5 (actual volume of water) with 50kg LR.