Chinchilla

acidjazz

hi guys, sharing my chins house..

it's yrs ago, now no more.

008E.gif

009E.gif

mix1.gif

they are quite chubby. . . thanks for sharing that pair of nice chins!

• Replies 134

My Chin named Frosty......... Pix taken quite some time ago....... :D

i always like a chite chin. :)

thanks for sharing. . .

pegasus1010,

Wa, big big cage ah.

dav12tan,

Taken any pics recently ?

Yah, white chins are nice but

diff to maintain fur colour.

---------------------------------------------------

Heh heh. Seems that a lot of people kept

chins b4. All hide & never show ah.

Oh, I just bought the fences from daiso (IMM).

It makes a good play pen for the chins.

Will take some photos when I have the

time. :D

Acidjazz:Do fluffy make noise like "kokokoko"???Sounds something like tis..Quite loud leh..Heard tis for e pass few days liao...Dun noe wat it meant???

E male chin is now trying to make Love with e female chin but e female chin kept on running away??Wat does tis mean???She is not reali to mate yet(AS havin period???:P )Or wat??Any expert can advise??I meant chin expert..keke... :lol:

Acidjazz:Do fluffy make noise like "kokokoko"???Sounds something like tis..Quite loud leh..Heard tis for e pass few days liao...Dun noe wat it meant???

E male chin is now trying to make Love with e female chin but e female chin kept on running away??Wat does tis mean???She is not reali to mate yet(AS havin period???:P )Or wat??Any expert can advise??I meant chin expert..keke... :lol:

lol. . fluffy is ready for action. i think perhaps jumpy is not ready to mate yet. . that's why. . but i am no chin expert. any other advise out there???

btw i dun remember jumpy making any noise leh. . :) update us if it still persist.. maybe can post in pets.com n ask for expert advise.

Nice to see that there are quite a few of us keeping chins here. I myself have 4 chins at this moment. Some of their pix are in my http://solonavi.multiply.com/photos

However, I strongly advise not to breed chin unless you are very sure of what its all about. We are getting alot of poor quality chin locally and these are due to many breeder not taking care of the breeding quality. There have also been quite a few cases for mishap due to miscarriage and delivery due to many reasons. Chin giving birth is not as simple as hamster giving birth. There is a high chances that you might need to rush them to the vet.

There are a group of very good local breeders in pets.com.sg previously. But due to some issues (pets.com.sg locking threads for some reasons) there, almost all of them have since switched to http://www.petsfanatics.com/forum/f21-chinchilla.html

Thus may I invite anyone new to this wonderful pet to pay a visit to the forum to find out more.

JC

hey jc. . . thanks for sharing the link. its useful.

guys, my velvet chinchilla just gave birth!!!!!!!!!!! :lol:

congrats to being a father :P U might wan to invite the dad out and let the mum attend to the baby.. How babies born? Post a pic leh... baby chin are so adorable. :D

My baby chin when born, half hour later, begins his explorations and is already moving ard. It will be very close with the mum, always sticking with her.

hey guys, my velvet pair only gave birth to one brown velvet baby. Can't take any pictures yet bcuz the baby is always sheltered by the mom.

It came as a pleasant surprise bcuz i wasnt sure if the mom was really pregnant or real chubby. As for now, i have 5 velvet chins and they all belong to the same family!

I dun have spare cage at the moment. . hmm see wad i can do..

Jc, thanks for the advice. i will try to find a suitable cage for the mom n her baby later.. temp they are still together in the huge cage. . .

p.s. do u think i can put the chins in a cat carier? those big plastic carrier tt pple use when they bring their cats to the vet..

For short period like a day is fine but not for long. U can always search the online forum I posted or yahoo auctions for cheap spare cages.

http://www.petsfanatics.com/forum/t2098-nd...e-for-sale.html

http://www.petsfanatics.com/forum/t2108-ac...s-for-sale.html

Do note also that the mum will go into heat soon after birth thus its important to separate the dad during this time.

JC

• 4 months later...

I got brown male velvet for sale. :D

congrats to the newborn!!!!