finger tingling when i place it in tank water

Anemone

do i need a ground probe?

i think i've narrowed down the cause to the Hailea chiller im running. as long as the main for the chiller is off, i dun get those small shocks in the tank anymore.

Run an earth-probe using one of those titanium rods for bicycle spokes and connect other end of wire to earth of ur three pin plug. Ensure connection in sump is sealed with silicone.

Bro... u can try off yr equipment one by one and check which one is the root cause......

Do update and let us know which item is the cause..... thanks......

so what if know which is the cause already???

Thanks!

Some1 doesn't 1 2 do anything find an excuse,some1 1 2 do something find a mean!

so what if know which is the cause already???

Thanks!

I also don knw leh.... kekeke.... Think now is to find out the root cause... then decide what to do..... tio bo ha? jus share share some troubleshooting experience..... :)

Main Tank: 4x2x2 with 5 FT Piano Finishing Cabinet

Sump Tank: 32" by 18" by 16"

Arctica Chiller 1/4 HP DBE 200

Vortech MP40wES Wavemaker

Skimz 201 Skimmer

DE Lighting Retro Fit 6x54W T5 tubes

Eheim 1264 Chiller and Return Pump

American Pinpoint PH and Temperature Monitor

KDK 15WUD Chiller Compartment Fan

Tunze Osmolator ATO

Bro Ducados..... how? Got any findings? hope u solve yr problem soon.......

Skimz 201 Skimmer

Tunze Osmolator ATO

Bro Ducados..... how? Got any findings? hope u solve yr problem soon.......

Hee... I also not sure if the problem still there.

1 day my friend came to my place then I Kay siao ask my friend put hand inside sump tank water.

He happily put hand inside then I ask if he feel anything he say never leh.

But I dun dare put already la coz the feeling of the electric current like still exist in me... Scared.

Some1 doesn't 1 2 do anything find an excuse,some1 1 2 do something find a mean!

Hee... I also not sure if the problem still there.

1 day my friend came to my place then I Kay siao ask my friend put hand inside sump tank water.

He happily put hand inside then I ask if he feel anything he say never leh.

But I dun dare put already la coz the feeling of the electric current like still exist in me... Scared.

Haha... power leh u..... so lucky to be yr fr..... keke...... bro... u can try use test pen see whether got current leak bo..... this is advice by some bros here before..... and i believe it also depends on individual body static rate also.....

Skimz 201 Skimmer

Tunze Osmolator ATO

I'm back! Back with the bad news. Current problem came back again. This time like stronger. Just now change filter wool kana shot again. Then off the power point. Took out all plugs n clean dry, plug them back.

This time round use test pen put in water. Test pen light up! Shit!!! How now?

Is my fishes suffering as well???

I'm back! Back with the bad news. Current problem came back again. This time like stronger. Just now change filter wool kana shot again. Then off the power point. Took out all plugs n clean dry, plug them back.

Hi bro,

Not all will kena the static as it's depend on individual body resistance unless it's really a current leakage.

Btw, Why not just get a Titanium Grounding Probe to eliminate the static problem :evil: ?

Hi bro,

Not all will kena the static as it's depend on individual body resistance unless it's really a current leakage.

Btw, Why not just get a Titanium Grounding Probe to eliminate the static problem :evil: ?

Agreed with u. But I used test pen now wor.

Test pen should be all the same le ba??? :)

Agreed with u. But I used test pen now wor.

Test pen should be all the same le ba??? :)

bro, since you get the shocking feeling again, off all the equipment one by one, till the test pen dont light up, the last one you off that does not lights up the test pen is the caused of the issue.

change the equipment of it (mostly is those 2 pin type power socket)

So scary man bro..... think better act fast from the advice of the bros here.... if u going to get the 3 pin plug, DIY shop selling at 7.90.... is actually a converter to convert German 3 pin to UK 3 pin.... fyi german 3 pin is actually only 2 pin, the earth is inside the round plug..... think german brand like eheim comes with german 3 pin.... mai too liao... check and confirm then go buy liao....

Skimz 201 Skimmer

Tunze Osmolator ATO