Jervis' Percula 90

jervismun

Hello :lol::lol::lol:

Welcome welcome welcome!!!

I shall talk less... show more... so let the party begins :upsidedown::upsidedown::upsidedown:

But before that... here are some flashbacks... some very fond memories you guys went through with me...

Arrival of Solite MH and IOS Planning

http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?...pic=47012&st=45

Arrival of Aqua Medic Percula 90 – So damn excited!!!

http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?...pic=47012&st=60

My first Skimmate – Aqua Medic Turboflotor Percula w/ PH2500

http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?...ic=47012&st=165

My first rare encounter – Leopard Wrasse (The Maldives)

http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?...ic=47012&st=210

First rock scaping – Disaster!

http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?...ic=47012&st=240

First Full Tank Shot

http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?...ic=47012&st=330

The completion of my Zoos Garden

http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?...ic=47012&st=465

Big Mama & Lil’ Daddy – Story telling

http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?...ic=47012&st=570

My first SPS – Disaster!

http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?...ic=47012&st=690

Introduction of Polyp Lab System Reef-resh™

http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?...ic=47012&st=810

Moorish Idol – Disaster!

http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?...ic=47012&st=870

First Prata – Disaster!

http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?...ic=47012&st=990

Major acquisition – Bro Qxnviolet decom tank

http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?...c=47012&st=1365

post-34-1151640185.jpg

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

• Replies 1.4k

Thanks bro Divinesloth for being my first reader :bow:

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

Im my previous thread, I made a very long opening speech

http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?...opic=47012&st=0

Let's see if the last 3 months changed anything:

THEN: "German made got difference meh?" you might ask? Well... I do hope so since I paid quite a substantial amount for the setup. I guess only time can tell...

NOW: Still too early to tell :lol:

THEN: Success? Failure? Definitely too early to tell as a successful tank design and setup cannot be judged so easily... it's a combination of hundreds of elements... and usually take a very very long time...

NOW: I still believe that it takes a long long time to judge a tank... but the first 3 months is the most critical... so I guess I've passed... somehow

THEN: I strongly agree to "Big got big play, small got small play". So I am not trying to set any standard here by pursuading you guys to go for the most expensive equipments you can put your hands on... in this hobby $$$ indeed plays a part, but the DEDICATION and PASSION outweighs that...

NOW: Emm... kinda hard to say anymore... the more I am into this hobby, the more I can see the clear distinction between efficient and inefficient equipments... and efficient equipments come with a heft price tag... there are way too many case studies to support this... DEDICATION ans PASSION are still crucial but somehow... a reliable pump (for example) can outlasts our dedication... sometimes :)

Enuff with the talking !

On with the great pics.

Come on gimme gimme. :P

Chant : More pics, more pics ! x3

Gong xi. Gong xi.

U have so0o much replies till U had to

open another thread for your tank. :D

Keep up the good work & great photos.

(Ps: Minimum ang bao for the opening

speech is S$88/-. U have my acc. no. hoh.)

I have a little game for you guys... the first who can help link to my RBTA disaster will get a special gift!!! :lol::lol::lol: (Hint: Definitely 100 pg and above)

I will reveal the special gift tonight... I have something in mind already... I brought back from Paris last year :lol:

Actually the special gift consists of 7 or 8 figurines... those who posted before this are eligible for the figurines automatically :lol::lol::lol: PM me your mailing address :P

I have a little game for you guys... the first who can help link to my RBTA disaster will get a special gift!!! :lol::lol::lol: (Hint: Definitely 100 pg and above)

I will reveal the special gift tonight... I have something in mind already... I brought back from Paris last year :lol:

Actually the special gift consists of 7 or 8 figurines... those who posted before this are eligible for the figurines automatically :lol::lol::lol: PM me your mailing address :P

U mean this? ;)

Amazing!!! A figurine (not Super Suns) for bro Lyz77 :lol::lol::lol:

I still have a few to give away... will post a pix of the figurines and continue with the games tonight :lol:

I may even throw in my Tunze Reefpack 500 as the GRAND PRIZE!!!*

* Terms and conditions apply. Draw date 1st July 2050

Aiya :pinch: I attached the wrong photo on my opening page :blink::shock:

Here's the intended pix <_<

Wow my TBT had grown so much in 3 months?!? Can you see it in my first posted FTS? Amazing :shock:

post-34-1151647767.jpg

but....but....I don't want figurines, I want your rics!!! Lol!

Would working at the same vicinity qualify?

Sorry bro... figurines only :lol: You work at Mohamed Sultan Rd? Good... I can save on stamps :lol:

Ok guys... introducing TEAM A... although these figurines are Made in China... I bought it from Paris Disneyland :)

post-34-1151658611.jpg

Sorry bro... figurines only :lol: You work at Mohamed Sultan Rd? Good... I can save on stamps :lol:

Ok guys... introducing TEAM A... although these figurines are Made in China... I bought it from Paris Disneyland :)

i like that dude....totally ... cool.

reserve the turtle for me hahahaha

And they are so damn cute :P:P:P

Introducing TEAM B... there's a mysterious figurine (the 9th) specially reserved for Sis Monki since my Ric Propagation is apprarently taking forever... don't worry sis... the Ric will still come... one fine day :lol:

Here are the winners so far... (sorry I have to allocate to avoid cat-fight) ;)

1) Monki - Mysterious 9th figurine

2) Devinesloth - Puffer/Porcupine Fish

3) Altantis - Yellow Tang (of course)

4) Lyz77 - Nemo

5) Jacobus - Moorish Idol (bro remember our MIs?)

6) Hammy - Turtle (reserved only, he will have to win the game in order to get it)

7) ? - Sotong

8) ? - Nemo's Dad

9) ? - Blue Tang

Can all the winners PM me your address please :lol: (dun worry this is not a scam)

This is so damn fun :lol::lol::lol:

post-34-1151659076.jpg

Bro Hammy... in order to get your Turtle... you need to get me the link for the following:

The night we shopped at Irwana... you helped me select my Tri-colour Yumas :lol::lol::lol: (Hint: Between page 50 and 70)

our date

page 58!

KELONG!!! KELONG!!! I PROTEST!!!

Haha... dun be like that lah... YES BRO HAMMY!!! YOU GOT IT RIGHT!!! :lol::lol::lol:

Bro Divinesloth... perhaps you wanna change to a Blue Tang instead? Dory is quite pretty :lol:

:eyebrow::eyebrow::eyebrow:

what can i say ??

yeah

Oops left out bro Maxstar81

1) Monki - Mysterious 9th figurine

2) Devinesloth - Puffer/Porcupine Fish

3) Altantis - Yellow Tang (of course)

4) Lyz77 - Nemo

5) Jacobus - Moorish Idol (bro remember our MIs?)

6) Hammy - Turtle (reserved only, he will have to win the game in order to get it)

7) ? - Sotong

8) Maxstar81 - Nemo's Dad

9) ? - Blue Tang

wat bout me?!?!! i wanna get the BT!!

give me a question!

Alright... bro Colinsoon... link the first time I revealed my ATI Powermodul (Hint: Between page 115 to 135) :angel: