My Second Reef Tank!!!

reaper78

Bought some tube worms (feather Duster?) at place in the sump tank. Hope they can 'polish' the water for me abit...And in time, a good population of em, if it get out of hand, probably get a copperband butterfly to cntrl it. :eyebrow:

No need to control. Just pass a few to me! :eyebrow:

Decided to try some of the zevoit products since i have not start the dosing regime........ :rolleyes:

Desi was just asking about these stuff last Friday over lunch..... will ask her to connect with you :)

Oh.....hehe....I havent dose yet, just bought today. Here's a shot taken at 11pm, will dose 'coral snow' at ard 1230pm once the main lights are off.

Let's see tmr if there is any improvement to the clarity of the waters.....(Errm..using a lousy camera, so not sure if can see any difference but try lah....)

post-15684-12716028906939_thumb.jpg

Tank Size: 3 x 3 x 2 with 3.5ft cabinet

Hey reaper, I was tempted to get the phol's Xtra but I thought i'd get coral snow first and see how it is first... ;) Do let us know whether you notice anything different with your SPS. :P hee hee I think it's meant for coloration of SPS right?

Cheers, ;)

Desi

Sheldon (TBBT): A little misunderstanding? Galileo and the Pope had a little misunderstanding...

Hey reaper, I was tempted to get the phol's Xtra but I thought i'd get coral snow first and see how it is first... ;) Do let us know whether you notice anything different with your SPS. :P hee hee I think it's meant for coloration of SPS right?

Hi Mdm,

Errm...currently no SPS ah. i think my tank is not ready for it yet, at least for the next couple of months. Only some softies like zoas and yumas. But i heard from seet that phol's extra is very concentrated, so have to dose with caution/moderation depending on the amt of corals.

There are other zevoit users in this forums and perhaps they can give a better insight..And if i not wrong, zorden/harquelin mania & Law are among the few :rolleyes:

very effective skimming from BK... B)

looking forward to yr reviews of those 2 blue bottles...hur hur..

Gd morning Sir,

hehe...ermm the zevoit 'system' seems interesting, felt like de-comm the po4 fluised reactor and change to zevoit reactor...but that is just a thought. Perhaps the next tank will try full zevoit...

Hi Mdm,

Errm...currently no SPS ah. i think my tank is not ready for it yet, at least for the next couple of months. Only some softies like zoas and yumas. But i heard from seet that phol's extra is very concentrated, so have to dose with caution/moderation depending on the amt of corals.

There are other zevoit users in this forums and perhaps they can give a better insight..And if i not wrong, zorden/harquelin mania & Law are among the few :rolleyes:

Think i spelt his nick wrongly :paiseh: ...hehe...Anyway should be zorden/larry & law....

coral V coral V coral V!!!!

And God said, Let the waters bring forth abundantly the moving creature that has life, and fowl that may fly above the earth in the open firmament of heaven. And God created great whales, and every living creature that moves, which the waters brought forth abundantly, after their kind, and every winged fowl after his kind: and God saw that it was good. And God blessed them, saying, Be fruitful, and multiply, and fill the waters in the seas, and let fowl multiply in the earth. And the evening and the morning were the fifth day.

Hi Bro,

Coral V = Coral vitializer u mean?? Didnt buy that wor......

Hi Chris,

so sorry, was rushing report then forget to reply you. :paiseh: only when i saw this post then i remembered.

yes coral V is. just replied you.

this addition made my corals' hands stretch far far touch touch other corals. and then poke poke them. i mean sting sting them T.T :lol:

really works as per labeled

next time if want immediate reply, call me!

And God said, Let the waters bring forth abundantly the moving creature that has life, and fowl that may fly above the earth in the open firmament of heaven. And God created great whales, and every living creature that moves, which the waters brought forth abundantly, after their kind, and every winged fowl after his kind: and God saw that it was good. And God blessed them, saying, Be fruitful, and multiply, and fill the waters in the seas, and let fowl multiply in the earth. And the evening and the morning were the fifth day.

Hi skimmate seems slightly too wet.

btw nice rocks.

Reef
Tank: 48"x 24"x 24"
Lightings: Maxspect Razor 120w x 2

Skimmer: Skimz Kone SK1
Chiller: Hailea 1/4 hp w/ Aquabee 3000
Wave Maker: Tunze 6065 x 2
Return Pump: Eheim 1262
Uv: Coralife 9 watt Uv w/ Eheim compact 1000

Fowlr
Tank: 36"x 21"x 16"
Lightings: Beamswork Ultrabright Led x 2
Skimmer: Skimz SM161
Wave Maker: Maxijet 1200
Return Pump: Eheim Compact 2000

Hi skimmate seems slightly too wet.

btw nice rocks.

Hi Bro,

Yap, did it on purpose. waste abit of water lor, bo pian cos my sump water level not consistent as i have not set the desired temp.

Thanks, wanted more swimming space for the fishes so that they can do 8 laps in 20 seconds? hehe......

Hi Chris,

so sorry, was rushing report then forget to reply you. :paiseh: only when i saw this post then i remembered.

yes coral V is. just replied you.

this addition made my corals' hands stretch far far touch touch other corals. and then poke poke them. i mean sting sting them T.T :lol:

really works as per labeled

next time if want immediate reply, call me!

ai yah nevermind lah, not urgent so no need to call....wanted to get coral V yesterday but thought these 2 out first lor.

Next time if i go there, i get a small bottle and try. I heard is good, corals day time also 'stretch' out right?

yes yes. for both sps and lps.

my bubble stretch so much i need to move it away together with some other coral.

1 drop per gallon each day, smallest bottle is 50ml

1 drop = 0.04~0.05ml

the food can last u long long

yes yes. for both sps and lps.

my bubble stretch so much i need to move it away together with some other coral.

1 drop per gallon each day, smallest bottle is 50ml

1 drop = 0.04~0.05ml

the food can last u long long

ic, next wk den i go buy

As what i have observed, mine BK skimmer is the internal version, it require a constant water level to work efficiently. For the past 2 days (Doze Zevoit Coral snow on sunday, 1230am), skimmate seems more. By right as the water level in the sump falls, the foam level at the neck would drop unless i adjust the riser tube thus skimmate collected in the cup would be lesser.

if you would to compare with the previous 2 x pics of the skimmer, there is a definite increase in the skimmate.

post-15684-12717398850998_thumb.jpg

As what i have observed, mine BK skimmer is the internal version, it require a constant water level to work efficiently. For the past 2 days (Doze Zevoit Coral snow on sunday, 1230am), skimmate seems more. By right as the water level in the sump falls, the foam level at the neck would drop unless i adjust the riser tube thus skimmate collected in the cup would be lesser.

if you would to compare with the previous 2 x pics of the skimmer, there is a definite increase in the skimmate.

time for u to empty the collection cup into your mug, add some choc powder and "ta" it..haha..just kiddin'..

will be trying basic zeovit myself -bak and food - since it's pretty good concentrated stuff

time for u to empty the collection cup into your mug, add some choc powder and "ta" it..haha..just kiddin'..

will be trying basic zeovit myself -bak and food - since it's pretty good concentrated stuff

haha.....wana add whip cream n ice-cream on top? Yummy root beer float....

Yah lor...read and seen those users on zevoit yield good results/coloration.

Oh bro, i remember reading abt the usage of zeobak with zeovit system and that both yields good results when used together. Perhaps u might wana to read more into it first....

dun think i will invest in zeovit system in the LR...just dose can already...coz i dun keep sps...so some of the stuffs not that essential...

wat i'm tryin to do is to rely less on feeding meaty food to LPS to once a month...coz quite troublesome to switch off everything and submerge my hands into the water and feed them like babies...last time my nano tank is ok..i dun mind feeding them meat coz maintenance is easy...and just change water the next day...imagine everytime i feed them heavily and i have to do water change after that to reduce the nutrients and ammonia...quite xiong...

now i'm already changing bit by bit alternate days...