TanGo

• Replies 50

Hmmm, as i have always been thinking; this policy is just another benefit to the Govt...Think of it this way: More cars, more COE, more ERP, more Road tax, more carpark fees...etc etc.

For the banks; yay! another excuse to raise loan interests! (They have hit rock bottom in recent times, u see)

Hahah but of cos there will be benefits to us as car owners i guess?

If u interested in Mitsubishi cars, pm me, i have a nice guy whom i got my previous Lancer from...gave me and my friend free sports rims, CD changer and body kit... As for the rest of those cocky C&C sales staff...NO COMMENTS...

If u really thinking of buying Mitsubishi, i think a Lancer will do, no need Gallant? Unless u like the stronger engine...

Hmmm, as i have always been thinking; this policy is just another benefit to the Govt...Think of it this way: More cars, more COE, more ERP, more Road tax, more carpark fees...etc etc.

For the banks; yay! another excuse to raise loan interests! (They have hit rock bottom in recent times, u see)

Hahah but of cos there will be benefits to us as car owners i guess?

If u interested in Mitsubishi cars, pm me, i have a nice guy whom i got my previous Lancer from...gave me and my friend free sports rims, CD changer and body kit... As for the rest of those cocky C&C sales staff...NO COMMENTS...

If u really thinking of buying Mitsubishi, i think a Lancer will do, no need Gallant? Unless u like the stronger engine...

But C&C selling the VR with body kit, fog lights full leather interior, spoiler and sports rims for $94,988.. They throw in the alarm and reverse sensors too..

Wah think they desperate to clear stock? Wat year is the model? I smell another newer model coming along...Myself and friends kena so many times their trap liao, always give tons of goodies, then come out with new model to make us vomit blood! Maybe u can check if Mit got newer Gallants, on the net?

If its a new model, then i guess its quite a steal? Issit a V6 engine? How many L issit? If specs are good, then can consider? But remember got RAV4 and X-Trails going for approx same price too!!! And u can use these for so many occasions - comfy too!

If yr budget ard 100K, then good luck, cause there are so many good deals going for this price, so do take yr time and lookit all the new models!!! :whistle

But remember got RAV4 and X-Trails going for approx same price too!!! And u can use these for so many occasions - comfy too!

i drove RAV4 in tasmania for a week and i must say.. it is very easy on the driver..(anyway, as we all know, toyota is very driver friendly..heheh).. but its fuel tank size, i figured is ard 60-70L, which is not very much and it drinks fuel like nobody's biz...

There's gonna be a new Galant later this year.

mt2003galant01.jpg

The Gallant I saw was the VR 2.0 GDI with Sports Mode one.. 4speed AT Triptronic.. Engine 1997CC.. One litre can go 11- 12 km.. Comes with 16" Sports Rim, Full Leather Upholstery Full body kit with spoiler..

The new model not as fierce as the one I saw leh..

bro ,

now got so many cars you can consider !!! Gallant ( quite old liao ), Mazda 6 , Rav4 , Xtrail , ( accord , camry... 0-60mph under 8 sec for a sedan is damn good and uses lexus tech ... boot space and easily accomdate 2 golf bags ), 206gti ....

but now with the law being lifted .... COE sure skyrocket for the next few months and then die down again cos the frenzy over (IMO , if they did not do this before CNY, Coe should be falling more ).... think this is like the HDB loan thing .... hot initiatlly and take a nose dive .... watch out for the interest rate that bank offer ( or parallel importer )

... Also , mor cars , more COEs , more ERPs ........ and the lots ...... :shock:

Wow! Just 1k can can drive away a new car...cool!

Not drive away lah! Downpayment only lah! Still got to settle other paperwork stuffs.. I think still need to come out at least another few k.. Will get my new car end of the month... Hopefully nothing goes wrong.. :D

dear bros, me thinking its a good time to "chu" a car albeit a coe one. me like those 10 yr coe cars since its cheaper. mi fren said that one way to circumvent the dealer is to find a going to expire car eg. left 6mths and buy it from the owner. after tat just renew it... he said its cheaper...wat do u guys think?

i wonder will finance co. give me $$$ at the start for a full 10 years loan if i tell them mi plans? :ph34r::fear::lol:

Get Paid To Read Emails. Free To Join Now!

http://www.emailcashpro.com/?r=okdk11

I've driven two models of Mitshubishi Lancers and my current one is a MX. Like the engine and power and the rougher feel, compared to Toyotas. The Galant is a great car but I prefer the present VRG model (the front lamps are fiercer) than the new one that's coming out. (Same as Lancer, still prefer the last model before the present one...too boxy).

Tango, $94K is a bargain. It used to be a over 100K car and will probably go up a bit with this new rule.

Welcome to the Mit club!

I've driven two models of Mitshubishi Lancers and my current one is a MX. Like the engine and power and the rougher feel, compared to Toyotas. The Galant is a great car but I prefer the present VRG model (the front lamps are fiercer) than the new one that's coming out. (Same as Lancer, still prefer the last model before the present one...too boxy).

Tango, $94K is a bargain. It used to be a over 100K car and will probably go up a bit with this new rule.

Welcome to the Mit club!

Thanks Chris,

Have you been to their website?

Galant Club

or the

Mitsubishi Club

websites?

Check them out..

Cheers~

yup !

prefer the 96-97 Mits ! Used to drive a manual MR [mivec]... boy, i miss that car.....

the galant is defntly cheaper now.. but still UNDER-PoWered ...... guess u gotta do a few mods [aftr ur Warranty period] if u wana keep up with those ZoomZoom cars :D

Ya lor.. No choice.. but 2 litres... Still quite ok lah.. Step harder on the accelerator lor...

Just a thought,

don't be too impulsive in getting cars just becos of the new loan structure, it may sound attractive for a start but it is actually a high loan.

It makes it easy for us to buy a car but it will take a much longer time to 'break even' between your loan amount and the car resale value. In another word, if you want to sell your car before it actually 'breaks even' you have to pay up the balance. (And it probably takes at least 4 years for high loan, depending on the amount and interest etc.) So you actually have to 'pay' to sell your car.

Just a thought.

Congratulations to you,

can move around more often with the new car to buy LS already. But the disadvantage will be no more discounts if the they see you driving new car huh.

Joking lah.

Regards

Hehe.. Now I also driving around getting LS.. I think that's the problem.. Driving, you tend to spend more.. Because you will go around hunting for LS.. Those take public transport one will save more money because more troublesome for them.. True??

Definitely, in fact I have an impression that after those ppl know that I drive they are more reluctant to give discount!!!

Anyway, it's much more convenient to drive if you are into this hobby cos there are places that its difficult to access to by public transport and when you buy heavy things also easier, like sea water.

Definitely, in fact I have an impression that after those ppl know that I drive they are more reluctant to give discount!!!

Anyway, it's much more convenient to drive if you are into this hobby cos there are places that its difficult to access to by public transport and when you buy heavy things also easier, like sea water.

Ya lor... Imagine hauling a can of seawater, into MRT train.. Accidentally spill it all over.. Then the train rusts... Kekeke..