Bwilly's 4x2x2 tank WIP

bwilly

• Replies 431

I dun find the black one attractive..prefer the orange ones.

my good old neighbour got a few batch of green branchy suncoral.

quite nice..

not bad, but I personally prefer huge n round bubbles..

the bigger the merrier as they says.. :lol:

Wow Mark, so fast your tank fully stock up liao! now got seat already... everyday can sit. lim kopi and enjoy! :)

abit broke, hope to get some bonus next month.. :lol:

ya, especially now got euro2004 going onz.

early morning the fishes sleeping can onz the living room lights or use torchlight

to view the tank..

or try feeding the nite activity base corals.. brains.. for one.

I dun find the black one attractive..prefer the orange ones.

I hope to experiment by next month...trying to see whether it will change colour if I add some special ingredients... :rolleyes::P

Afterall...foc mah...wun heartpain... :P

I hope to experiment by next month...trying to see whether it will change colour if I add some special ingredients... :rolleyes::P

Afterall...foc mah...wun heartpain... :P

wah.. luohan kok tuo pellets..? :lol:

dun try on fishes.. :P

make me saliva drool.. :ooh:

I should called my blue regal tang, "xiao-bu-dian" :lol: , in honor of someone..

eh hm.. :rolleyes:

wat u feed them? I can never get my mysis to stick to the tentacles..

only cyclop-eeze can induced them to open up, but I dun likes to

dump too much of it, make the water veri dirty..

I use a small thinnish type pipette. And first...I 'ooze' a bit of cyclops to 'open' them then feed them with the 'pre-soak' Formula 2 pellets lor... :)

wah.. luohan kok tuo pellets..? :lol:

dun try on fishes.. :P

no lah...trying to see the black can change to other colours or not... :P hopefully blue!!??? :yeah::yeah:

The ingredients I making has some bluish stuff in them... :P

Now...no one will ask for my prepared food already... :lol::lol::lol:

I also target feed my corals using syringe.. :)

Used to use syringe but find better control with the pipette.

Now that I gonna put them into my tank in a few weeks' time, I am trying to diy a longish type of pipette... :P

Idea in head liao...Hope got time to make... :P

you caged the YT <_<

ya lor..

its the no.1 terror after my huge maroon pass the throne.

I dump lemon peel, it go chase, cause same colour.

(but I thought other than humans, animals, fishes watever colour blind)

I dump whitecheek surgeonfish, YT go wack..

constantly fight with PT..

I remove it once into a 2ft tank for 1week. now also like dat.

damn fierce, going to try release it after one week again.

hope it behaves.. :)

mirror do work...but the fishes still must survive the slight stress.....hope the fishes quicky established themselves... ;)

most of the fishes are established..

except for the flame, lemon peel, bluey - xiaobudian n the whitecheek, 2fire gobies.

the rest I am not afraid of onset of ich, on n off they have it but comes out nicely like flu.

the 6 new fishes I am more so, quarantine them for at least 1 week before introduce to main tank. my only worry is one fish get stress n has ich, spread

to other 5 new fishes.

especially of concern is the ich magnet, xiaobudian n whitecheek.

got any mirror to loan or not..?

haha..

tks.. AP.

I tik I put too much LR..

n cause of my scaping that allows circulation front n back..

limit to wat I can put in front of tank..

tik the clams I got to "hide" behind the slope.. haha..

Din post much cause I add anything except for a few frag here n there..

Now my tank got a few eh..hmm.. tangs.. abt 5.

standing one corner..

we have tag team bros..

the lighter yellow one from a fren. going to fed it as fat n colour

up like mine. ;)

post-34-1089040635.jpg