What food u guys feed to ur sh nowadays?

chinmo

as above bros, want to know what u guys been feeding to ur sh! :P

I gotta feeling..Woo...hoo....That tonight's gonna be a good night.....That tonight's gonna be a good, good night!

mine up till today still refuse to eat frozen...so i feed like brine shrimp....feeder glass shrimps and baby guppies...

do u enrich ur brine shrimp b4 feeding? if nvr, it's the same as feeding potato chips to them. ;)

I gotta feeling..Woo...hoo....That tonight's gonna be a good night.....That tonight's gonna be a good, good night!

I feed with mysis - frozen, somtime brought fresh from wet market and fresh water glass shrimp.

bro ong, do u enrich the foods also? :) if so what do u use? ;)

me same as ong... :P

bro kelstorm, i got this crazy idea, u keep planted tanks 2 rite? any idea any shrimps stays small and breed fast or alot? u think this idea works?

sh lovers, any comments?

think we have it in singapore, but u mean feeding the pellets to sh or feeders? :huh:

bro kelstorm, i got this crazy idea, u keep planted tanks 2 rite? any idea any shrimps stays small and breed fast or alot? u think this idea works?

sh lovers, any comments?

i have a few cleaner shrimps in my tank...they breed very fast and often so the sh and pipes will love to eat them....

I meant garlic is part of the pellet formula which is all in the pellets

erm.... i doubt that seahorse will take pellets, if they do, think sh won't be endangered oredi. ;)

can! they r still shrimps, but they be supa dupa expensive feeders lor..... :blink:

Yamatos are too big..the malayan shrimp would be better sized if you can get the smallest ones. Much cheaper too.

But don't recommend feeding freshwater shrimp....the only freshwater shrimp I find suitable for them in the long run is P.E mysis collected from lakes...and that is provided the mysis is enriched. They also have softer exoskeletons which are less likely to injure a seahorse during ingestion..

Would be good if you can get marine mysis. Watercircle used to sell them. If possible try to culture them. ;)

latest info, don't think there's P.E mysis liao... heard from friend they stop importing.... ;)

will malayan breed in fresh water? i nw then know yamato need brackish water to reproduce and the shrimps fries must be raise in marine water! so troublesome!

then i do not have the right mind then..... i do not feed then with cherrys, but was hoping the cherrys will breed till one day they able to substain some of the picky non frozen converted sh! <_<:D

malayan shrimp should breed in F.W....saw mine with eggs before..but once hatch rather hard to spot the babies esp in a densely planted tank. If you have fish most likely the babies would be doomed.

Huh..stopping import of P.E mysis? It's good stuff man...still got one big pack in my freezer..everything loves it. Including pygmy rasboras.. :blink: Anyway...if no more P.E mysis then settle for the hikari brand..wat to do? Or you take over as the distributor here lor. :angel:

okie, maybe i give the malayan a chance... think they shld breed faster than the cherrys! :lol: don wan lah, by the time it reach to sing, the P.E nt fresh liao! :lol:

seldom pple will decap lah..... where got time.. ;)