Gouldian 3 footer mixed reef

Gouldian

No worries! :P Anytime bro.

• Replies 604

The return of the C. lubbocki. ;)

All thanks to Yiling (Desmond), if not for him coming over and driving me to Pasir Ris Farm, I wouldn't have spotted this beauty. :thanks::bow:

sth u always wanted... ;)

Yup.... anyway topic aside... once i recover, gonna cheong wtih you guys again.. hand itchy liao

:off: soli, alittle off topic.. :P DA, itz been long nv hear frm u le.. catch up with u real soon.. ;) TAke Good care... ;)

Yah lor. :D

Actually when we are there, there were only 2 left. If we were there in the morning, I am sure I will be able to get one with a better colouration. :D

Anyway, I was glad that Yiling (Desmond) invited me to join him. :D

:off: soli, alittle off topic.. :P DA, itz been long nv hear frm u le.. catch up with u real soon.. ;) TAke Good care... ;)

Wa lao Sis, PM him loh. ;)

Hi bro,

It's my pleasure. Hope that it will bring you hours of continuous starring into you tank! :lol::lol::lol:

MY Ich Magnet! :evil:

Still cannot control ich on AT. The rest of LS even the Hippo Tang do not have, just the AT! :evil:

Nice flame u got bro. :lol:

6x2.5x2.5 (GEO AQUATIC)

Aquamedic Turboflotor 5000Baby

Aquamedic NR1000

Aquamedic KR1000

Aquamedic Niveaumat

Aquamedic Ozone

RM Fluidised Reactor

Tunze 6060x3

Resun C1000

Aqualight 2x250w + 150w MH

Thanks for the kind words. ;)

what's the method tt prevented ur flame from going for the corals?? *drools*

Actually no proven methods but, I only try to eliminate the causes loh. ;)

Here are some of the points I have considered when getting and maintaining the C. loriculus:

1. I ensure that I get them young so that they dun have habits that are hard to break i.e, developed a taste of corals polyps. :evil:

2. Getting them wean on pellets and prepared foods before releasing into the reef tank.

3. Ensure that they are constantly fed so that they will leave the corals alone.

So far, this is my 2nd flame that I have kept personally without nipping on corals (the first one died when I was doing Hypo due to ich). I have also used this methods on 2 more flames which belongs to another brother. :D

Hi Gouldian, you've got a great set going there. It looks... balanced to me, in all its requirements, as in... it doesn't look like a difficult tank to maintain, its mature and natural looking, with still lots of potential for further stocking. Well done, looking forward see how this one pans out.

Thank you for your kind words Madnac. :thanks:

I could'nt have done it without the constant supply of information from SRC and the guidance and mentorship renderred to me by the seniors of this forum. :D

As man can never fully understand nature, I believe we are on a journey to which we have not destination yet.

I will continue to search and learn as I go along. :D

Am happy to have people like you to travel with me. :peace:

Angel's prayer:"God almighty I pray that my boss, Gouldian will strike 4D and Toto so that he may have $$$ to upgrade us to a 5ft tank with Starfire glass, IKS monitor and pump system, Deltec Skimmer and Ca Reactor, ATI lightings, Spectrum pellet, Tropic Marine Reef Pro salts and additives, RowaPhos, Golden pearls........Thank you".

post-34-1110553233.jpg

I am at the Top position! :P

post-34-1110558434.jpg

what religion is your angel har ??

lol

Must be this one:

Cai shen dao! Cai shen dao!

post-34-1110558460.jpg

post-54-1107833267.gif

"Ah, Blackadder. Started talking to yourself, I see."

"Yes...it's the only way I can be assured of intelligent conversation."

- Melchett and Edmund Blackadder

Stop staring at my butt! :evil:

post-34-1110558985.jpg

I think I can easily qualify :D the Beijing Olympics 100m dash! :D:lol:

post-34-1110559528.jpg

Stop calling me deritus eater! I am a Janitorial Engineer! :angry:

post-34-1110559984.jpg

Am I at my Pink of health Doctor??? ;)

post-34-1110560413.jpg

Dun Friend You Liao. :eyebrow:

post-34-1110560809.jpg

Echi

Echi

Echinophyllia :D

post-34-1110561059.jpg