damsel rubbing themselves on LR

hi all

:unsure: had seen my few damsel rubbing themself against the rock.. well, didnt see any visible things on them, what could it be? juz to add on, my blue tang was remove for quarantine for his white spot since last wk.. has it affected other fishes? or rather any prevention now? Pls help me....

might be the early symptoms of ich

monitor closely on the development of the fish body.

soak food with garlic before feeding them.

Moxa

:unsure: so lets say i soak and feed means it will boast up their immunity? it will then cure by themself? coz i had nv try garlic thingy b4.. advice again.. :thanks:

damsels rubbing themselves on LR, what could it be? - Sounds very misleading :lol::evil:

MEL~ dun b nauty here lar.. really leh..i got so many damsel u noe, u see my LS.. theres a few like 'scratch' themself on the LR.. i kinda worried oso.. coz my blue tang is taken out for quaratine..

:unsure: so lets say i soak and feed means it will boast up their immunity? it will then cure by themself? coz i had nv try garlic thingy b4.. advice again.. :thanks:

Hi Lin,

Garlic wouldn't cure them but increase the fish immunity against ich in future.

To cure ich you have to use the right medicine. Even after curing ich the safest is to say after 6weeks the fish dun relapse.

what did you treat your blue Tang with the ich problem?

To cure my fish I use Aquapharum "Cure ich" or Waterlife "Myxazin"

http://www.seachem.com/products/product_pa...arlicGuard.html

and

http://www.kentmarine.com/foods/garlicxtreme.html

Moxa