MaxOnline with Samsung Modems

cheese

For the past few days, seems to experience some connection problem with Maxonline. Where the connection to internet would last for 15-20min, then it will cut off by itself. Cut off doesn't mean the modem got turn off or what, all seems normal except the browser cannot find homepage or so.

A power reset to the modem will clear the problem immediately, but it comes back again after 15-20min.

Have called Starhub, and the engineer told me that it's an islandwide problem, where the Samsung Modems seems to have problem with their servers. And they are looking into it.

Any buddies here experience it too?

Items left...

Ehliem Wet & Dry 2223

Prizm protein skimmer

Coralife UV

Resun 650 chiller

Giving up hobby, due to family commitment.

just tell them that yours is a rather old pc, den no usb ports lor. but have 10/100 ethernet.. they shld change 4 u.

BTW, can change modem one meh? I thought that was what we have bought from them during installation. Not rental. So, how to now ask for the Motorola one. Actually, I almost giving up liao, just pop by SimLim and get the Motorola one...but $94...that's many months of food for my tank.

Since Friday till now, they still fault-finding. Have checked couple of times, and they confirmed it's due to their servers, nothing wrong with the Modems. BTW, they do have some scheduled job done at their end from 6-9 DEC. It was after this period, the connection really turns bad. Before that was just once a while kanna cut off.

Hope they are not installing something for tracking...to align with the new copyrights law...

Items left...

Ehliem Wet & Dry 2223

Prizm protein skimmer

Coralife UV

Resun 650 chiller

Giving up hobby, due to family commitment.

BTW, can change modem one meh? I thought that was what we have bought from them during installation. Not rental. So, how to now ask for the Motorola one. Actually, I almost giving up liao, just pop by SimLim and get the Motorola one...but $94...that's many months of food for my tank.

Since Friday till now, they still fault-finding. Have checked couple of times, and they confirmed it's due to their servers, nothing wrong with the Modems. BTW, they do have some scheduled job done at their end from 6-9 DEC. It was after this period, the connection really turns bad. Before that was just once a while kanna cut off.

Hope they are not installing something for tracking...to align with the new copyrights law...

what a waste of good $