How do set GPRS for handphone?

blueheaven

Hi guys, can anyone teach me how to set GPRS for my handphone?

My model is Sony Ericsson K508i and I need to know how to get the settings like IP address and DNS address and how do they charge the use of GPRS :thanks:

Go to which webby to register?

And how is the charging for singtel like?

Yeah i got a plan liao but I'm still new to GPRS

So you mean there's not charge to use GPRS?

Yeah i got a plan liao but I'm still new to GPRS

So you mean there's not charge to use GPRS?

there is charge... so ur plan is from singtel huh?

u can check out the prices from its webby lor... anyways, i use so long nv exceed $10 per mth... it's like i dun MMS everydae ;)

I just went to Singtel webby and received the configuration but when I try to connect, it says "connecting....." and it never really gets connected, anyone knows why?

u got to shut down ur phone... wait for 5 sec before turning it on again... then try using the wap, if u can connect, then shld be ok liao ;)

if u bought the phone from singtel than they should do it for u when u buy the phone, only need to activate it, can call them up n ask. if u just got the new line than have to wait a few days before can use.

SBS_Transit