My 4ftx2x2 Heaven!!

weishun

• Replies 178

Today off day.. got nothing to do. So made a trip down to mustafa to source around for a nice tupperware for my kalk dripper.

Heres a picture of my final product. With quick release cover, i found it easy to top up kalk solution with just a few flips and the cap is opened.

Bought the tupperware @ $10.90 (Expensive as its microwavable) lol...

post-34-1113930967.jpg

In just 10mins, my kalk dripper is in test mode. Very simple drilling and assembling job. Anyone also can do...

Oh yah.. forgot to mention that this container is air tight as there is a layer of foam around the lid to shut air out from the inside.

post-34-1113931062.jpg

Haha u should drill ur hole lower so that most of the water will drip out. :lol:

6x2.5x2.5 (GEO AQUATIC)

Aquamedic Turboflotor 5000Baby

Aquamedic NR1000

Aquamedic KR1000

Aquamedic Niveaumat

Aquamedic Ozone

RM Fluidised Reactor

Tunze 6060x3

Resun C1000

Aqualight 2x250w + 150w MH

Haha u should drill ur hole lower so that most of the water will drip out. :lol:

Haha no worries... i often top up the kalk solution. Shouldn't be much problem :) Thanks for the info bro...

Here... just completed my kalk dripper stand. Also very simple job. Made out of extra eggcrates and PVC pipes bought for my new tank.

post-34-1113934969.jpg

bro. . the diy drip is :shock::shock: b. . . i. . . g. . .

bro, how heavy is the atman set?the weight can tahan on your tank?

Quite heavy leh bro... i thinking of hanging the MH to my ceiling.. but for now put on my tank for the time being loh... Will contact a contractor to drill my ceiling over the weekends....

U need lobang for contractor let me know. :lol:

6x2.5x2.5 (GEO AQUATIC)

Aquamedic Turboflotor 5000Baby

Aquamedic NR1000

Aquamedic KR1000

Aquamedic Niveaumat

Aquamedic Ozone

RM Fluidised Reactor

Tunze 6060x3

Resun C1000

Aqualight 2x250w + 150w MH

ya last time, i went to AM and try carry the set.....whew....it heavy...but it a good buy! ;) then how abt the beckette? how do u find? GOOD? Your NO3 now at what value??? ;)

bro yur finger coral on the right light not stable like tht leh...try to do sumthing abt it. correct me if i m wrong.. :D nice reef..

That leather finger is someone gave me one... removed it the very next day as its spoiling my tank look.. lol...

Getting another leather finger from a reefer this coming week...