Swallowtail for you???

Nice pair... Looking for G.Bellus Pair... lol...

Aiyah, the shipment before the watanabe is the bellus.

I get just the female. ;)

Anyway Terryz, should not be long before the next bellus shipment will arrive, Good luck, hope to see you posting soon. :D:lol:

Ok lah.. I am happy with my watanabe because of its nice bluish hues...

Because my tank is a FOWLR, I gotta have the right combi of colours for the fishes...

Blue fishes like not much in choices.... those that are vibrant happens to be Ich magnets (PBT, BT) or devils (damsels)... :lol:

Being planktonic feeders, Swallowtails eat very frequently in very small amounts just like Anthias.

Tangs are also frequent eaters but they definitely tends to eat and poops more than planktonic feeders.

However, unlike some Anthias such as the Purple Queens. Swallowtails are able to switch their diets to accommodate captivity just like the hardy Dispar Anthias. ;) (Dom????)

As such, try to feed them at least 3 to 4 times a day in small amount and slowly reduce to your comfortable frequency. ;) I feed only once a day. :D

As they are planktonic feeders, it is difficult for them to take big morsels of food, thus try not to feed them pellets. One of the best size food are Cyclopeeze although I have seen LFS feeding them with Hikkari Mysis.

For me, I am a believer of prepared frozen food. I will usually buy Henry's food, then further fortify it with:

1. Sturgeon eggs

2. Cyclopeeze

3. Aquaz Golden Pearls (different size)

4. Garlic

5. Zoecon or Selcon

6. Secret ingredients (cannot tell you :P )

7. Additional proteins such as shrimps, sotong, scallop etc

8. Nori

I strongly believe the above is the reason why I can feed 1 feed per day and all my fishes and corals are still healthy. Cuz the above recipe will cater to both carnivores and herbivores. :evil::angel:

Wah bro gouldian really pro.. admire your effort... You read up so much on the fish you wanna get be4 going forward to get them.. kudos to you :bow::bow:

wah lao i paiseh liao :paiseh: