My New 5 x 2.5 x 2.5

haanZii

bro,

yes u r right. will directly pipe out the outlet to one of the hole that i drill.but need to stack the beckette slightly higher. geting the base tonight so will hook everything up by tonight i guess.

Can't wait to see your beckett setup and running.. :yeah:

• Replies 661

bro. . few reefers actually noe how to diy their tank. :bow::bow:

also remember the glass that i cut??? it meant for sealing off the existing unused hole.here is the way i seal off.

post-34-1118243320.jpg

er BTW... How do you guys add those cute little smiley's in your thread?

When you type your message.. you see some faces on the left.. just click to select them

sump is place back in position.. here goes the hook up..measurment... double check....make sur no stupid mistake ma.. :yeah:

post-34-1118243517.jpg

WAH BRO!!! NICE WORK!!! And That's MY DRILL YOU'RE USING!!!! http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/html/emoticons/bowdown.gif

Keep the pics coming... It's very interesting!!!

ya boy would like to specially thk my old pal for the rotary tools. ay, dun forget last time who help u to drill yr tank in less than a hour for 2 holes hor... :evil:

forget to add that thks to my pld pal sandisct. he is the one who made me fall for marine...bring me to pasir ris, lim chu kang etc...until i go crazy over it :shock::yeah: end up now he is half retire & i'm chionging all the way....

and now the beckette. remember my diy elbow?? :D here is how the connection..

post-34-1118244366.jpg

custom made 2 piece 25mm thick wood with pvc edging to make my beckette slightly higher. :P

post-34-1118244586.jpg

nice work bro. I remembered you were concern about the space for the Beckett, and now you solved it. The sump looks neat.

How do you intend to ventilate the sump area?

err bro,

sorry wat do u meant by ventilate the sump??

WELL DONE! Looks like you're one of the DIY kings! :bow::bow:

Your equipment area's looking very neat.

Han Teck's coming over to my place tomorrow morning to do the piping! :D

Cheers and well done once again! :lol:

48x30x27' Tank. Beckett Skimmer. Deltec PF600s. RM FR Pro. DE 250Wx2. DE T5 39Wx4. Tunze 7095+6000x2. Sequence DART pumps x2 (1 return+1chiller)

AND FINALLY..... I'M ALMOST THERE..... SOP..SOP...WAIT FOR THE SILICONE TO CURE FOR TONIGHT. 2MORO WILL CONDUCT WATER LEAKAGE TEST...HOO..HOO... ;):P:D:lol:B):rolleyes::):evil::peace::heh::angel::phone::upsidedown::whistle:eyebrow::look:

post-34-1118245190.jpg

an overall view...of my finishing works...

thats all for the night.. thks all bro for the support & comments really really appreciated man!!!!!

2moro will update the kick off.....

also requested from 1 reefer who wish to see all my diy tools/equipemt. will take some photos & post in my threads.

Cheers & reefers all the way!!!!!!

post-34-1118245638.jpg

very wonderfully done. well done bro. am enjoy following your thread :)

thkq thkq :paiseh::paiseh: do give me yr opion & comments. good or bad all are welcome :yeah::yeah:

an overall view...of my finishing works...

thats all for the night.. thks all bro for the support & comments really really appreciated man!!!!!

2moro will update the kick off.....

also requested from 1 reefer who wish to see all my diy tools/equipemt. will take some photos & post in my threads.

Cheers & reefers all the way!!!!!!

Nicely done! Looking forward to 'Gentlemen, start your engines' tomorrow! :D

48x30x27' Tank. Beckett Skimmer. Deltec PF600s. RM FR Pro. DE 250Wx2. DE T5 39Wx4. Tunze 7095+6000x2. Sequence DART pumps x2 (1 return+1chiller)