2Ft Nano Reef

Diablos

Tank Size

2ft x 1ft x 1.3ft

(w/ internal overflow compartment and 1ft x 1ft x 1.3ft sump)

Equipments

2 x HO T5 (using Aquaz 20k n Actinic)

1 x NO T5 (for dusk/dawn effect)

Skimmer - Macro As150p changing to AquaC Evo120

Resun Chiller CL300

Sicce Extrema Return Pump

post-69-1129004388.jpg

thanks for sharing ur tank with us , ;)

how's ur clam doing ? i intend to buy a clam , however my light is only 2X24 HO T5... :thanks:

wow :yeah: roger, finally got to see your tank now...

hmmm... aquac 120 for your 2ft is powerful :lol: can keep sps when your parameter is stable :P

Yo Gary, tats wat i intend to do ;)

SPS e next step, after my water parameters are stable..

Give/sell me some of your frags okay??? :P

I oso tink e Aquac Evo120 is an overkill but... juz in case i upgrade my tank :yeah: (manage to get e skimmer from a fellow reefer at a ok $$$)

Anyway, e macroa asp150 doing well now, half cup of kopi everyday :nuke:

thanks for sharing ur tank with us , ;)

how's ur clam doing ? i intend to buy a clam , however my light is only 2X24 HO T5... :thanks:

hi bro hammy,

e clam is doing fine, has grown by abit since i bought it 1mth ago :)

2 x 24w T5 HO should be ok, but i tink it also depends where u place e clam.

if your tank has a 2ft height, i would suggest tat u place it in e middle to get more light unless u r using MH.

for my case...my tank is only ard 1.3ft, so i place it on e sandbed. I tried placing it on top before, but it seems like there isn't much difference. :D

fyi: bought e clam @ w*k**, not too bad price and nice looking :P

wow roger.. new tank? landscape not bad leh.. how much u spend on all the eqipments?

bro, old tank lah...did some re-scaping and add new corals :D

How much i spend??? :erm: ...lost count liao, onli know wife nagging :P

how's ur little nano doing??? any new additions??

lol wife nagging? mine is my parents nagging... laughs... additon ahx? got one corceas clam and 2 new bubble, total 3 inculde urs that sold me... :D . u know where to get better lighting for my tank? at this moment my corels is doing well but i hope to get a better lighting to improve the conditions. oso change of skimmer to Macro needlewheel AS100. Ls, 1 cleaner and 2 sand shifer starfish.

why not u get a 2ft t5 ho?? tink it will be much better and cost effective B)

i saw a fellow reefer using a 2ft t5 for his 1ft...

juz put e light casing on top of e tank..

if u can get a 2ft casing with those adjustable legs,

i can diy for you wif used parts...but will charge u student rate :P

(can u visualise wat i m tryin 2 say, e legs can adjust to 1.5ft length

and then stand on ur tank)

ok but then will it be veri ugly? cos i got try before.. then from a distance look, very weird.. the sides that are extra are too long. the one u diy for me 18watts one look ok. if diy the t5 will can maintain the same length? cost will be ard where? u mind to show a pic? thanks bro :thanks: the size of mh seems to look quite nice.. i hav tot of buying but then.... i tink my water will be boiling.. got better bulbs (eg more then 36watts) that look small and doesnt produce tooo much heat?