My first 4x2x2.5 marine tank

fishtalk1517

• Replies 3k

hey bro, how do u keep ur tank algae free considering u have quite a number of fishes? U running a denitrator?

stay so near u still have not gone over to view ur tank.. when u inviting me?

Main Tank: 5 x 1 x 1

Return from overflow: Eheim compact+ 5000

Lighting: 2x 54W T5

Skimmer: Deltec SC 1350

Chiller: Arctica 1/10

Wave Maker: Tunze Nano Wavebox & Tunze 6055 with Photocell
Monitor 1: American Marine Pinpoint pH monitor
Monitor 2: American Marine Pinpoint Temperature monitor

hey bro, how do u keep ur tank algae free considering u have quite a number of fishes? U running a denitrator?

stay so near u still have not gone over to view ur tank.. when u inviting me?

Let me do some rough count.

I got abt 8 turbo snails

7 chromis

2 blue tang

1 Y.T

1 P.T

I mimis tang

1 bristletooth

1 scooter

1 mandarin

1 hog fish

1 large bristle star, great for sand bed cleaning :yeah:

2 nemos

2 bengai

1 pyjama

2 cleaner shrimps

1 blood shrimp ( dunno whether still ard?)

1 blue linkia star

and ya 1 sailfin tang

The list looks as if I'm selling the following at the LFS shop :pinch:

probably this weekend ? will sms for arrangement :rolleyes:

wah bro haha i know u cannot stand the temptation... :P well u also have a nice piece there... :lol:

This fellow is huge . size of my palm :ooh: there r some cauliflower on the shell too :P Ur sunny starts to open up the moment i introduce to my tank. hope the die off polys can grow back

haha... i trust you can make the die off polyps to grow back bro. :rolleyes:

think will take some time for injured sunny to recover back. :( Now got 3 colonies of sunnies .... see how maybe add another rock or 2 :D . Boy I seems to always think of buying this and that ... Got to go pluck money from my money plant leow... running bottom dry liao ;)

Lets go shop for mushrooms and zoos soon.

dun tell me tank no space. . my standard answer wld be " time to get a bigger tank!" :D

Remember to post some pictures after adding more goodies tonight. :)

Pictures!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Btw did u take the free mushrooms? :D i remember got one. . that cover the entire rock. . but its brown. . .

Go shopping bo jio 1

sorry ah bro.... went there after my work..... :pinch:

As for the pixs, will post them tomorro. but will post some which I took this morning. :)

the right tower with tongo branch, this pix is with all the corals placed on it. this tower is another 4-5 inch higher after scaping :evil:

post-34-1160071180.jpg

I only got the scallop lar... :look: I took the pix but the fellow have not really open yet . wat did u get at G.O?

nothing... lol....

when i came back jus now, my wife saw this and shot it :o wonder wat this fellow's trying to do :ooh:

wah bro...!!! you so bad teach coral how to smoke.... :lol::lol::lol::P

I also quite amused by the orange plate. Its my wife wo saw it and quickly took the candy pix :P He's so eager for a quick puff :lol: How's ur new tank coming along ? when going to Xiaodingdan again ?