My first 4x2x2.5 marine tank

fishtalk1517

I heard they usually spawn during full moon :lol:

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

• Replies 3k

bro, never see you tdy. :P

alamak.... I busy till forgot liao... other day,can ?

no problem. . . i also havent start the CR yet.

Full moon? That I wun know.... Hmm... I quite scare of keeping clams... LAst time lots of problems and always die on me. Think I will go for cheaper stuff...

so far, I got lotsa of clam casualties too. But the beauty of its natural color attracts me so much tat I can't resisit the temptation to buy. Thinking when opportunity knocks on me again, I'll get a few more :paiseh: But need to seriously think letting go some of my corals to make space for the clams. :)

dude, how's ur tank? sld have taken leave to take care of the toxic cuke.

Your experience is not individual, i heard at least two other similar instances.

This is the occassion when a beckett can perform to its fullest and prob works even better than the needlewheel skimmers in churning out the junk. Perhaps i sld standby a keckett skimmer in case of emergency.

Your experience is not individual, i heard at least two other similar instances.

This is the occassion when a beckett can perform to its fullest and prob works even better than the needlewheel skimmers in churning out the junk. Perhaps i sld standby a keckett skimmer in case of emergency.

bro,

hope ur casulty is okie. if need help, just ring us will do.

i have similar experience when my RBTA went into my filter.

sorry to hear that. :unsure::unsure::unsure:

Brother U want 3 skimmer???? Your other two should be powerful enough right? I dun think a skimmer choose the tye of toxic it wants to remove...

:cry2::cry2::cry2::cry::cry::cry: SCREAMMmmmmm....

Tragedy Strike when I was out last. My wife called me at abt near 10pm saying a sound came from my tank and that she saw some waste material like shit coming from the rtn pump pipe> next was tat the skimmer was skimming a lot of foam as describe by my wife. :cry: Never did I imagine tat a cuke was grind up by the rtn pump :cry2: A mere 2.5 inch sea cukes could do some much harm by its toxic!!! 90% of my fishes died :cry::cry2: Corals bedaving in a weird manner. Mushy and yumas spew out their intestines. Zoas open up their mouth so BIG which I had never see before. Other corals also slime alot Totally in mess. N almost like a tank crash :cry:

Worst still is that I can't buy water to change at that time and I'm working and could do nothing till I'm back from work at evening hrs

Brother U want 3 skimmer???? Your other two should be powerful enough right? I dun think a skimmer choose the tye of toxic it wants to remove...

Bro thanks for the offer of the skimmer to help me tide over this tragedy. But my aquaC180 is still able to cope. The amt of skimmate is overwhelming and from last night till now, still skimming alot. I'll be changing 50% water and throw in activated carbon to absorb the toxic when I'm back from work. This is the worst day of my life. So helpless and sigh.... lost.... :cry2:

The toxic from the cut up sea cucumber(2.5inch) spread and effects my lifestocks so fast that within 1.5 hrs, it wipe out 60 % :cry2: NEVER WILL I GET A SEA CUCUMBER OR ANEMONE IN FUTURE :evil::ph34r:

bro,

hope ur casulty is okie. if need help, just ring us will do.

i have similar experience when my RBTA went into my filter.

sorry to hear that. :unsure::unsure::unsure:

Thanks Hammy for the intention to help me out. I'm asking Kenneth to help me get the carbon and he's coming to my hse this evening. Fishes mostly died. now left with a blue Tang, scooter and mandarin. Blenny and purple Tang was in breathing difficult when I left for work :cry:

Paul, Guess usually after this kind of ordeal and trauma, more often than not, it feels like giving up after wat the effort that put in was suddenly crashed and wiped out by such sad incident. I should not have added a sea cucumber in the first place, but its too late for regrets now

The toxic from the cut up sea cucumber(2.5inch) spread and effects my lefestocks so fastthat with 1.5 hrs, it wipe out 60 % :cry2: NEVER WILL I GET A SEA CUCUMBER OR ANEMONE IN FUTURE :evil::ph34r:

bro, cheer up.

The end of nightmare but a new beginning dawning.

at least tonight is friday, will pop by later.

there is a time for everything -ecclesiates.

bro, cheer up.

The end of nightmare but a new beginning dawning.

at least tonight is friday, will pop by later.

there is a time for everything -ecclesiates.

Ya..... poor healthy fishes was so happyswimming and eating when such thing happen. Just like the Sept 11 incident. Happen so fast. Will contact u and kenneth abt the timing when I'm home. My hse will be in a mess tonight :( So helpless now at work, can't do anything