Coco worm's head

stix

no woris lah... couple of weeks ltr , you'll probably see new head

hi there stix,

your coco worm should regenerate another head, so if you happened to be thinking about it, pls dont remove the calcerous shell wherein the worm resides. The worms head, or radiola, is a kind of sift that it has to replace from time to time, so its quite natural, unless your worm has done so because its dying. just watch out for it in a week or so and youll know ya.

as for the head in the pic, itd be good to remove as its lifeless, and will contribute to nutrients in the tank as it decays.

cheers,

ian

yep all of them do. feather tubeworms, red n white cocos as well

yep ... eihter kena stressed or if not then over time will shed head n grow new ones

I would think that if too stress for the coco worm, they would shed off their heads. My 2 coco worms shed off their heads after a numerous times of shifting them here n there :( But within a week, new heads sprouting out again :yeah: Now I dun shift them anymore . But not sure of water conditions effecting them thou :unsure: