Monki's Nano Cube

monki

• Replies 271

is that a challenge i sense or someone who does not believe in what i say?

AiYoH~ :lol:

a little sensitive lah~ :peace:

just a genuine interest in where u get good specimen suns from. I'm also into suns (thanks to honda's tank), just that alot of the specimens I've seen are in very bad condition. so far i only come across a particular LFS (Pasir Ris Farmway 1) that i m satisfied with the quality of sun corals they carry. (but a bit expensive).

ha ha, i couldn't find a better word ; "the better sun" sounds funny :huh: , so i just add a " - " in between all the words u type, its easier to know which one i m referring to (or i m just lazy?). guess it didn't occur to me how wierd it might sound to other readers.

(I post the reply at 12+ am... sleepy oreadi, so my sentence tend to be short and blunt. morning time in office then got focus to type long~ essays :paiseh: ya i m skiving in office )

so AM is another place... thanks colinsoon!

dancing_girl2.gifSpirit.gif

Yep! The suns will open bigger and the tentacles longer! and judging from ur sun's response in ur tank over only these couple of days, i can say it will bloom for you very soon. congrats la! :)

awww, sad to hear abt the demise of the yellow clown goby. Cheer upz!

get the green clown goby then!

hey hey! ur anemone went back to normal already! ur perculas look soooooo comfy wriggling in it. makes me wanna go get an anemone too! (>,<)

Seeing that my small frag of sun is doing quite ok, i feel like getting more sun.

But like what Bro Colinsoon say, its depends on how lucky one is. Anyway just fyi, this sun is from the same LFS as yours (PR Farmway). It is slightly more ex but yup the quality is there.

Actually my anemone is not yet 'normal'. It is still huge as ever and now that it shifts to the left side, kinda blocking my filter. Hope its bubble wont get stuck or something. U also get a 'home' for your clown fish lah but be prepared loh. Ticking time bomb.

<_< aiya, relax all bros, especially i personally know all of you guys, give me face can?

monki: your tank and maxstar's tank makes me very gian a nanocube too :P

looks like a complete package, not like the one i have now, got so many equipment hanging and pipes all around

cheers cheers :)

honda: when u get ur nanocube, i'll buy u a pair of nudibranch... ;)

monki: regarding the anemone, i'll think abt it... my lamp just fused, need to get one asap. luckily not much light-demanding corals in my tank....

dancing_girl2.gifSpirit.gif

okok, i must apologise, cos i was a lil wired up yesterday... so everything i saw seems to be against me... even watever my other half said... haha... had a really hard time apologising to her yesterday...

yes i was in trouble yesterday.. :upsidedown::upsidedown::upsidedown:

anyway i think bro hondaker would agree with me, suns must see heng suay one. and i am still waitin for someone to help me get black suns when there are black suns.... hahaha..

Sigh 1: ...its been a week but i havent seen my yellow goby eating. I practically put the mysis / brine in front of its face but it simply refuse to eat and it is always hiding. Do they have preference for other food?

Sigh 2: I just tried to trap the hitch hike crab but kanna tricked by it instead. It steal the food i use as bait. Think i will have a hard time catching it. Nowsdays it also like to hide at places where i can't reach but can see. As if trying to say: meh ni meh ni boo boo, u can't catch me :P

Hi sis... a week still not eating... is a very bad sign already... unless you wanna try dip the brine (maybe mysis too large for its liking) with garlic potion... sometime it helps vet their appetite. As for the crab... good luck :heh: Have patience :)

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

my experience tells me, if its still alive after 1 week, its feeding. they are extremely slow eaters, so definitely wun be able to see them feed like clown fishes, go fight for food... they are too slow to win, so will wait for food to drift to them...

look at its tummy half hour after you feed them. if its rounder, congrats!

anyway, try feeding them frozen daphnia. it works for mine...

anyway i think bro hondaker would agree with me, suns must see heng suay one. and i am still waitin for someone to help me get black suns when there are black suns.... hahaha..

Perform a search on the SRC archive, I remember there were some reefers who bought half dead sun coral cheaply and nurse it to full recovery with new polyps :rolleyes:

Show us a pix of the crab... u sure wanna keep it? Maybe offer for adoption... I think some bros keep crabs in their refugium.

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

Show us a pix of the crab... u sure wanna keep it? Maybe offer for adoption... I think some bros keep crabs in their refugium.

Ok here is a pics of the crab. Not so clear cos using hp camera.

Doubt if anyone wants such a small and plain looking crab. In case anyone do, can PM me. :)

post-34-1145197268.jpg

Wat if the crab escape from ur container? Use cyclo or dahpnia like colin said. Smaller in size. Mysis might be too big. 1 wk still alive i believe the goby is eating.

The crab wont escape cos i cover the container. Anyway i will just keep it till it die of natural death loh.

Yup will try to get cyclo or dahpnia if i still havent witness my goby eating in the next few days. But like what a few Bros say, a week already not dead so it should be eating. So at least i dun need to be too worried.

Is it pooing? lol... me and my poo theory ;)

Yah Jervismun, u always seems to notice when your fishes poo...kehe :D

Either they poo a lot or you always stare at your tank a lot.

Me seldom see them poo leh. :lol:

Yeah... I think something very :sick: about me... I enjoy watching fishes poo and also admiring my skimmer collection cup. Sometimes I will smell (just one breath) the skimmate before pouring away... already a habit I guess... and those skimmate is :sick::sick::sick:

Ok notice the red algae besides the Zoo. Having a bloom now...seems like coming out just to match the zoo. As if trying to compete see who can be more 'red'.

What's ur Nitrate and Phosphate level? I have not experienced a Red Slime Algae bloom before... and I need to find ways to avoid it :huh:

Yeah... I think something very :sick: about me... I enjoy watching fishes poo and also admiring my skimmer collection cup. Sometimes I will smell (just one breath) the skimmate before pouring away... already a habit I guess... and those skimmate is :sick::sick::sick:

omg

:sick::sick::sick::sick: