Jervis' Percula 90

jervismun

Damn! Look at the size of that Yuma :lol: ... the Tricolor on the top right is opening well (larger than when I first saw it at Irwana's tank)... the 2 Spotted Yumas are still not opening well :nc:

post-34-1147091355.jpg

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

• Replies 2.4k

Damn! Look at the size of that Yuma :lol: ... the Tricolor on the top right is opening well (larger than when I first saw it at Irwana's tank)... the 2 Spotted Yumas are still not opening well :nc:

nice ! my pink yuma float away liao ... must go and search . sigh

Yalor... so naive... I even ensure got enough space around it to fully open :(

post-34-1147093052.jpg

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

nice ! my pink yuma float away liao ... must go and search . sigh

Hehe... I hope you don't find ur Pink Yuma anywhere near the PH2000 :(

Em... has anyone try counting how many legs a star fish has? :lol:

post-34-1147093614.jpg

Lovely :wub:

post-34-1147097452.jpg

lucky u .. ur MI seems stable ... mine just got hit by white spots today .. think it will become a true idol soon ... on well ... was thinking of another tang .. im quite confident of tangs now tt my pig TBT is stable .. what u think ?

Don't introduce now... let the MI stable or go heaven first... then wait a while... Tangs are very prone to white spots... now I am very worry for my Chevron :( ... and now I also have my Prata to worry about :cry2:

dun worry i wont add now ... mebbe late this month or the next(which happens to be my birthday month.. gonna ask for "ang bao" hahaha) btw ... hint hint... i like dendros ! haha joking .. now no cash ah .. want to buy another tang oso cannot ... or should i invest in more corals ..? no tt im selling some away ?

Too bad you don't have Prata or else I can buy from you... I need a new specimen to take my sadness off the old specimen... there's nothing much I can do really... but to watch it :sick:

Tried feeding it... no luck... I put some frozen mysis in its slightly-opened mouth and no reaction from it... I waited for about 20 mins still nothing until "kena" snatched by my Six Line Wrasse. I really have no idea what to do next... I just emailed the seller and hopefully will get a reply on the matter soon :unsure:

Just leave the prata there. Dun feed it now as u will stress it. Let it recover itself.

Ok I will do just that... will adding DT's Phyto helps? Or not feed it at all :nc:

bro , maybe to do nothing to the stressed prata is the best thing to do now

Ok... I know what I'll do, I will focus on other things and try to forget the Prata for a day or two... if die, die lor... I don't care anymore :erm::erm::erm:

From the look of ur prata will not die so easily la. I always make this type of rush to buy mistake oso. Think that's a kind of problem of us reefers. Nice buy buy buy~!

Really? It will not die? Phew :look::look::look: Now I can sleep already :lol: Thanks bro for that little-bit-of-hope :lol:

Ok let's change topic... we shall not discuss about the Prata until it recovers... seriously, it's just a piece of coral... and it's not even dead yet, I shall not let it extinguish my "fire" :evil::evil::evil:

Here's how my new actinic blue lighting looks like... very very blue. My dream is to have the tank fluorence at night... with a good mix of colour... this dream will definitely take a long while to fulfill ;)

post-34-1147106195.jpg

Too bad you don't have Prata or else I can buy from you... I need a new specimen to take my sadness off the old specimen... there's nothing much I can do really... but to watch it :sick:

bro relax. its less then 10 hours in the tank. it took my prata from bro tigger over a day to recover. and den, the next thing i knew, my angel treated it really like prata. the flesh shrunk so much the skeleton punctured the flesh on 6 corners. leave it as it is, it will slowly recover. trust me.

my cynarina is an injured specimen, which i got quite a while ago. =maybe 2 months? when i got it its like damn terrible. was quite demoralised by it, for many weeks, till it finally opened well.

patience. you really need it.

Thanks bro... yeah demoralizing is the word I'm trying to look for... really feel the pain from top to bottom... well, thanks for the pix, ur horrible looking Cyna does offer me a great deal of comfort :look: I will wait and see... one day... my Prata will bloom to become the most beautiful Prata I've ever seen :lol:;):lol:;):huh:

haha it will. the trick with corals are that, leave them alone and let them slowly get used to it. and they will confirm recover, considering your water parameters. my parameters soo horrible they still recover...

post-34-1147108272.jpg

Hey I thought we are not gonna talk about my Prata anymore... however... good news!!! I think the Prata is settling down... you see it is fatter than before... revealing lesser of the skeleton :) ... I think it will survive :lol:

post-34-1147108503.jpg

I still suspect the flow is a little strong... will try to block some flow using rocks or even my Blue Gorgonia :lol:

Thanks guys for all the attention and advice, I think with proper care... the Prata will survive.

The seller offered to take back the specimen... I refused to let him coz I really want to see if I am up to nursing the Prata back to health. Got a feeling it will open up soon :) That's the thing about this hobby... ups and downs all the time...