What type of tank to buy?

strat

Hi, I am a newbiew in marine.

I am thinking of setting up a marine tank.

I have read the FAQ in the sticky. I am thinking my tank will be 2-3ft.

Of course, I know that the bigger the tank the better.

But I have this question in my mind:

What type of tank should I get?

A bare 3ft tank or one with partitions(sump?)

Thanks!!

Go for 4ft with a triangular overflow n sump.

I would prefer it to be at least 2ft high. High is nice^^

4X2X2 10mm japan glass without overflow at $210, 3ft sump at $100

if want to know where to get can pm me^^

believe less then 50% of wat ppl tell u n bring it up tp 99% by confirming it urself

Arrggh i cannot tahan liao. after i pos tthe msg so many PMed me....i have asked his permission n here it is Edmund @ 96672353. just call him n ask. i am just doing u'll a favour by intoducing good quality tank but cheaper then warehouse prices. Dun even have commission 1 : (

believe less then 50% of wat ppl tell u n bring it up tp 99% by confirming it urself

What is IOF, IOS?

IOS = Internal Overflow System. a small little corner of the tank where water is meant to "overflow" down into a sump setup, hence the name Internal Overflow System. water goes down to the sump via gravity, aka no mechanical aid like a pump ###### it down or something. (=

actually internal overflow system is the one where the sump is part of the tank itself.