Sps & Florida Ric Tank

acidjazz

dude, i have almost the same sizing tank as u as well as cabinate and from ground to tank , its 5feet off.and my i have troble considering my return pump as it is 3 feet head lost, and will yr ehiem 1262 be under drive? i do have 2 holes for my rturn...

i think i am going to see another great tank in making.

but is the 1/10 hp chiller able to serve its purpose for the 250 MH

i think i see the sock somewhere in a reefer's tank. but he use it for thee purposes . :)

acrylic is great, but once scratch set in ... it look more permnent and obvious then glass i believe.

low iron glass is good enough for mi and my pocket .

• Replies 90

dude, i have almost the same sizing tank as u as well as cabinate and from ground to tank , its 5feet off.and my i have troble considering my return pump as it is 3 feet head lost, and will yr ehiem 1262 be under drive? i do have 2 holes for my rturn...

So which return pump did you use? Or eheim 1264?

i think i am going to see another great tank in making.

but is the 1/10 hp chiller able to serve its purpose for the 250 MH

i think i see the sock somewhere in a reefer's tank. but he use it for thee purposes . :)

acrylic is great, but once scratch set in ... it look more permnent and obvious then glass i believe.

low iron glass is good enough for mi and my pocket .

bro, how much did your tank cost u actually?

I think the 1/10 can serve up to 120-150 gallons, sldnt be a problem.

This tank set up will not be cheap, maybe i sld just try to do something to my 6 footer instead. . like build a 100gallons refugim with cheato to draw out the nutrients. . :)

bro, how much did your tank cost u actually?

I think the 1/10 can serve up to 120-150 gallons, sldnt be a problem.

This tank set up will not be cheap, maybe i sld just try to do something to my 6 footer instead. . like build a 100gallons refugim with cheato to draw out the nutrients. . :)

nitrate and phosphate is a problem ar !

sell ur fishes lah :evil:

anyway i got the tank at the moment when aquamart is trying to clear the chromis. so might be cheaper. do not know the market rate , cant help u on this

start a 2 feet tank la. then whenever u sell ur equipment , i have more choices to take over hahahhaha.

nitrate and phosphate is a problem ar !

sell ur fishes lah :evil:

anyway i got the tank at the moment when aquamart is trying to clear the chromis. so might be cheaper. do not know the market rate , cant help u on this

start a 2 feet tank la. then whenever u sell ur equipment , i have more choices to take over hahahhaha.

Actually i have the space to build a refugim tank, propagation tank and water changing reservior. If i do not go ahead with the 2 ft, might invest the money back on the 6 footer instead.

I have seen some reefers in reef central with 500 gallons tank, with 250 gallons sump tank cuz refugim. Maybe tt's how the nutrients get exported.

Actually i have the space to build a refugim tank, propagation tank and water changing reservior. If i do not go ahead with the 2 ft, might invest the money back on the 6 footer instead.

I have seen some reefers in reef central with 500 gallons tank, with 250 gallons sump tank cuz refugim. Maybe tt's how the nutrients get exported.

they actually use one room for their equipment lor .

maybe can go pasir ris to pluck a mangrove tree for nutrient export.

seriously, if the ric and SPS is in a 6 footer, it definately look more magnificient too. 2 footers are more constraint in many areas.

they actually use one room for their equipment lor .

maybe can go pasir ris to pluck a mangrove tree for nutrient export.

seriously, if the ric and SPS is in a 6 footer, it definately look more magnificient too. 2 footers are more constraint in many areas.

Yup i realise. . love checking out the threads at reefcentral, some of them are so well-designed. We can never compare to their tanks. Their electrcity might be cheap, but not ours, if not everyone wld be getting 400 watt MH for the sps.

haha. . who wants to go pasir ris beach pluck mangrove? i know where got a lot. .

So which return pump did you use? Or eheim 1264?

With my tight budget, i can only go for Rio26HF or 32hf ,but i am going for 2 of the 26HF, But negative is the realibilty and the electricity consumption..

Ehiem is the pump i really wanted ,but with its production of the capacity not reaching more than 4000L/h :(

With my tight budget, i can only go for Rio26HF or 32hf ,but i am going for 2 of the 26HF, But negative is the realibilty and the electricity consumption..

Ehiem is the pump i really wanted ,but with its production of the capacity not reaching more than 4000L/h :(

I really feel Eheim is sufficent and performs much better than other pumps in the market.

I have had experience with Rio pumps. Although mine didnt break down, there are many others whose broke down (partly due to beckett).

My theory is that i want a pump tt i wun have to replace for a long time. If the Eheim1262 cost $250 and i replace it maybe in 5 years down, its more economical than buying a rio pump which i might purchase at $100 and need to replace it every 2 years or something.

Can consider Aquabee, but hefty price tag.

yes dude, i truly agree with your therory, the problem is not the price , i dun mind the price now and lesser trouble , but the prob is eheim biggest pump is ??

anw, :paiseh::paiseh: wad is the biggest rated pump for eheim?

Thanks, i will be tagged to this thread :nuke::nuke:

yes dude, i truly agree with your therory, the problem is not the price , i dun mind the price now and lesser trouble , but the prob is eheim biggest pump is ??

anw, :paiseh::paiseh: wad is the biggest rated pump for eheim?

Thanks, i will be tagged to this thread :nuke::nuke:

Eheim 1262 is 3400litres/hour, 80 watt

Eheim 1264 is 4500litres/hour, 100 watt

IMO, Eheim 1262 can even be used for 5-6 ft tanks. I am sure you will do just fine with it.

Although Eheim stated its only 3400litres for 1262 model, but i can reassure you its much more powerful than Rio20 which is rated at 5400litres, 60 watt.

Oh, ya.. :pinch::paiseh: .. i forgot , its the conversion between German rating and china rating...

Ic..Alright, this gives me a brighter sense of the pump.

Just like cars, German HorsePower and Jap cars Horse are totally diff.

But, i dont seem to see any Eheim1264 in the market?

parallel inport? not even in the website.

Oh, ya.. :pinch::paiseh: .. i forgot , its the conversion between German rating and china rating...

Ic..Alright, this gives me a brighter sense of the pump.

Just like cars, German HorsePower and Jap cars Horse are totally diff.

But, i dont seem to see any Eheim1264 in the market?

parallel inport? not even in the website.

Reef Depot carrys Eheim 1264.

Mainland at pasir ris farm also carrys Eheim 1264.

Might wanna give Petmart a ring to check, they should have it as well.

p.s. Anyway found a fellow reefer who might be upgrading his 2ft cube. Hopefully i will be able to take over.

low iron glass eg crystal glass,starphire,diamant, etc etc....

p.s acrylic is not glass.

Quite a few reefers here are using starphire or crystal glass, understand tt it's non reflective and give the true colour of the corals. Unfortunately, the damage is at least 4 times more than normal glass.

as i said, it sure cost more but the "WOW" of seeing a 'colorfull sticks' will sure comes later. great for photo taking too.

IMHO, u can go for front panel glass only mah!or two or three panel if u can...

so think about it,bro! only 2ft glass dont cause that much damage le...

as i said, it sure cost more but the "WOW" of seeing a 'colorfull sticks' will sure comes later. great for photo taking too.

IMHO, u can go for front panel glass only mah!or two or three panel if u can...

so think about it,bro! only 2ft glass dont cause that much damage le...

Thanks for the advice. Will consider that and discuss with the tankmaker. :)

At most front panel only.

haha thats the way to go bro!

p.s an old wise talking moution tortise(whos still working at my place) did say this once,"if u going to chop all five fingers on one of the hand,why not chop the whole arm instead....u will get more insurent money like that!"

:lol::D:lol:

haha thats the way to go bro!

p.s an old wise talking moution tortise(whos still working at my place) did say this once,"if u going to chop all five fingers on one of the hand,why not chop the whole arm instead....u will get more insurent money like that!"

:lol::D:lol:

that's the funniest analogy i heard. . .

Mangrove grow super fast and big right? I also thinking of getting some but scare that it will outgrow my cabinet.

Don't worry bro, in aquarium conditions, mangrove take a few years to become significant. Whenever, there are new growth, just cut off the shoots. But remember to leave at least a minimum of 2 leaves.. It will grow like a bonsai...

Main Tank: 5 x 1 x 1

Return from overflow: Eheim compact+ 5000

Lighting: 2x 54W T5

Skimmer: Deltec SC 1350

Chiller: Arctica 1/10

Wave Maker: Tunze Nano Wavebox & Tunze 6055 with Photocell
Monitor 1: American Marine Pinpoint pH monitor
Monitor 2: American Marine Pinpoint Temperature monitor

Yup i realise. . love checking out the threads at reefcentral, some of them are so well-designed. We can never compare to their tanks. Their electrcity might be cheap, but not ours, if not everyone wld be getting 400 watt MH for the sps.

haha. . who wants to go pasir ris beach pluck mangrove? i know where got a lot. .

U sure you can get clean mangroves from Pasir Ris beach??

I brought mine all the way from Tioman right from the beach...

Main Tank: 5 x 1 x 1

Return from overflow: Eheim compact+ 5000

Lighting: 2x 54W T5

Skimmer: Deltec SC 1350

Chiller: Arctica 1/10

Wave Maker: Tunze Nano Wavebox & Tunze 6055 with Photocell
Monitor 1: American Marine Pinpoint pH monitor
Monitor 2: American Marine Pinpoint Temperature monitor

U sure you can get clean mangroves from Pasir Ris beach??

I brought mine all the way from Tioman right from the beach...

i seriously have no idea if its "clean". Anyway i used to buy mangrove from lfs, but nowadays almost impossible to find.