PingPong's First (AquaMedic Percula 90)

pingpong

bro still no FTS ;) need our help iszit :lol:

haha... really not FTS coz i just dump everything into the tank to cycle w/o any rockscaping.. and secondly i'm still lack of rocks....

how's ur megaROCKs?

keke...

but if u want FKS (Full Ken Shot) in bikini i can be the photographer.... :evil:

• Replies 623

but if u want FKS (Full Ken Shot) in bikini i can be the photographer.... :evil:

Choose me... I'm a better photographer :lol::lol::lol:

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

nevermind la, just take some pics to satisfy us even if u only dump all ur rocks in the tank only...

show us your exxxxxsive AR in the P90

All waiting to see that

Main Tank: 5 x 1 x 1

Return from overflow: Eheim compact+ 5000

Lighting: 2x 54W T5

Skimmer: Deltec SC 1350

Chiller: Arctica 1/10

Wave Maker: Tunze Nano Wavebox & Tunze 6055 with Photocell
Monitor 1: American Marine Pinpoint pH monitor
Monitor 2: American Marine Pinpoint Temperature monitor

long time never update my own tank thread... better put in a few words before you all think i gave up liao... :lol:

ok just did a water test using Salifert test kits:

NH4 < 0.25mg/L

NO2 0mg/L

NO3 10-25mg/L (after a long day of work, i cannot really differentiate the color between 10 and 25)

PO4 0.25mg/L

now waiting for my chiller to come....... :peace::peace:

Wah. Just found your own thread. :)

Just starting up a tank too?

Must take photo of your tank lah... must be like me "buay pai say" skin thick thick. Snap the pics with my Sony K800i and put up on the forum for all to laugh at.

Put up yours so that I won't be the only one.

hi all,

finally making some progress again........ :lol::lol:

ok ok here is the much wanted FTS with no overhead/dedicated light.. lightings are from my normal living rm fluorescent... sorry lots of reflections ;)

72256734.jpg

told u all liao.. nothing much to see... no scaping yet... ai... LR not enough leh...

ok one more bonus shot:

72256733.jpg

can spot the difference? this time round the tank is lighted by this:

72256736.jpg

72256735.jpg

MH 175W 10K.... nice but seriously VERY hot!!!

next i have to figure out how to best hang the MH...... :look:

ok folks that's all for tonite... Zzzzzzzzz

Nice seeing U yesterday. The zoos U bought will definitely be able to brighten up yr tank. I bought a full red zoo. Love the colour. Hope it will spread on the rock its placed on...

hi dude,

yup..really nice to meet another reefer....

hope ur zoo do well in their new home!

cheers......

told u all liao.. nothing much to see... no scaping yet... ai... LR not enough leh...

Seriously I think what you just need is another bigger AR to complete the scaping, maybe about 2ft lenght by 1ft width.

Use the small live rocks as base and then place the two AR on top :lol:

Seriously I think what you just need is another bigger AR to complete the scaping, maybe about 2ft lenght by 1ft width.

Use the small live rocks as base and then place the two AR on top :lol:

Hi dude,

how are you?

thanks for the pointer... may not go AR route again, considering my options now... keke.........

175W MH?? is it hard to findthe bulb??

nice setup!

:cry2::cry2:

why must you mention this?

ya.. 175W is for US mkt, basically no shop in Spore stock it... only one shop (not LFS) but it is 4k type... :(

but still can import from US....not a problem la.......... :lol::lol:

it's Friday... must maintain the GOOD mood so can chiong LFS during the weekend!!! hooray!!!

hummm.... u might wanna try get more rocks from T95 ? He jus got quite plentiful rocks of many sizes .. U could find some huge pieces there too :D , before its GONE !!!!! :pinch:

:thanks::thanks:

dude, i'm sure after your post, most of the rocks at T95 would be gone when i go down tmw...keke

MH 175W 10K.... nice but seriously VERY hot!!!

next i have to figure out how to best hang the MH...... :look:

ok folks that's all for tonite... Zzzzzzzzz

Use T5 lah... I am using 6X T5 for my 4 feet tank. not too hot or glaring and my chiller hardly kicks in with the current cool weather even though I set it at 27C.

then what am i suppose to do with my MH? use it as the Bell like in Shaolin temple to wake my two kiddos up? keke........

cheers.........

dude, i'm sure after your post, most of the rocks at T95 would be gone when i go down tmw...keke

ooppsssss.... okie okie. Shhhhh !!!!!! nobody see, hear feel or know anything ..right ??? :eyeblur:

then what am i suppose to do with my MH? use it as the Bell like in Shaolin temple to wake my two kiddos up? keke........

That's not a bad idea....

Or you could hang one in my refugium and the other in Ken refugium.. keke :eyebrow:

Main Tank: 5 x 1 x 1

Return from overflow: Eheim compact+ 5000

Lighting: 2x 54W T5

Skimmer: Deltec SC 1350

Chiller: Arctica 1/10

Wave Maker: Tunze Nano Wavebox & Tunze 6055 with Photocell
Monitor 1: American Marine Pinpoint pH monitor
Monitor 2: American Marine Pinpoint Temperature monitor

cheers.........

damn funny lah .

i help u to clear the 'rubbish' lah . since i get it together with u one. :peace:

Could anyone be kind enough to suggest methods to hang the Hamilton MH pendant to the ceiling?

There are no hook/connector on the pendant, so i presume the pendant is to be hang with the thick power cable, and the cable is strong enough over long period?

Would prefer if the height of the pendant be adjusted at will..