NanoCube 24G up and running for 2.5 mths

magical26

Goniopora spp

Have a read of this article. The LFS people may be right, Clownfish may not contribute to the Gonios demise...

Thanks for the info, was really a long article. But helpful and informative none the less. Btw, any lao jiao here would like to share how to keep nitartes down? i would like to feed jus a bit more, but i worry that nitatres would go up. Its not the fish that i'm concern, its my sun coral. cos i herad its not good for them to go on without food for too long. Whatever that is recommended, just dun tell me to use denitrator. Haha, no $ and no space...

Anyone tried these?

http://www.reefdepot.com.sg/AddProduct.asp?ProdID=1009

http://www.reefdepot.com.sg/AddProduct.asp?ProdID=997

http://www.reefdepot.com.sg/AddProduct.asp?ProdID=625

Dunno whether how good they are or do they really work.

Jus thought of consulting more old birds here. Cos got some products i know on the mkt, that claim a lot of stuff, but actually not that accurate.

Anyone tried these?

Jus thought of consulting more old birds here. Cos got some products i know on the mkt, that claim a lot of stuff, but actually not that accurate.

AZNO3 definetely work for me. If you got your resun skimmer I think you can starts using AZNO3.

RED SEA MAX - BLACK, JBJ ARCTICA DBA-075, HYDOR PRIME 30, VORTECH MP10

Hmm... Dunno without protein skimmer can work anot?

I am not sure but the in the bottle is mentioned it needs good skimmer to make this thing work. I think one of NC 24 owner did it without skimmer, but I can't remember his nick.

RED SEA MAX - BLACK, JBJ ARCTICA DBA-075, HYDOR PRIME 30, VORTECH MP10

Anyone tried these?

Hi Bro

I tried PURA Nitrate lock when my JBJ Nano 24G has 100ppm nitrate and nothing happened, i put it in the mesh and in the 1st chanber, only lots of sluges.

I am using the AZ-NO3 and still using now, its working wonder and I am dosing it for the past 2 months.

Nitrate is zero and each bottle cost me 25 dollars in petmart and 1 bottle can last me for 6weeks.

Last night i stopped using AZ-NO3 for 4 days to try to see if my FR is reducing the nitrate but nitrate shot to 25ppm in 4 days and I imediately redose th AZ-NO3 for 2 days and now the NO3 is back to zero.

To me I think for NANO tank we have the leisure of using and dosing AZ-NO3 in a economical scale but for bros with larger tank this additive is very expensive.

I am not sure but the in the bottle is mentioned it needs good skimmer to make this thing work. I think one of NC 24 owner did it without skimmer, but I can't remember his nick.

I think the bro is me.

I used to do it without a skimmer and the result of reducing NO3 is good, the wool filter will be black in one day and when I say black I mean it it black like ink and I have to change the wool everyday.

Now i am using resun mini skimmer and result is supererb and I change the wool every 3 days. and the wool is brown.

I think the bro is me.

I used to do it without a skimmer and the result of reducing NO3 is good, the wool filter will be black in one day and when I say black I mean it it black like ink and I have to change the wool everyday.

Now i am using resun mini skimmer and result is supererb and I change the wool every 3 days. and the wool is brown.

Thanx for responding bro, care to share a little more on this good product?

Like how much u dose? How far did it effectively remove nitrate? One bottle can last how long w/o skimmer?

Sure sounds like a good product to buy...

So u finally back, welcome back bro

haha... u refering to me or husky? :upsidedown: nvm... take it as me lo... haha...

out of action for sometime... had to remove my wisdom tooth, so lying in bed these few days, too sian to do anything as well... but tank still ok la... hows yours? still thriving?

• 2 months later...
Not sure what are these corals, but some told me its called Galaxea.

Anyone care to enlighten?

post-12962-1199586311_thumb.jpg

post-12962-1199586366_thumb.jpg

post-12962-1199586387_thumb.jpg

I like this Yellow Stripe Maroon a lot, in the background is a White Tube Worm

post-12962-1199586543_thumb.jpg

post-12962-1199587104_thumb.jpg

Currently, i am doing my WC weekly, never missed one so far. And i add PH buffer to my newly prep water. I'm also dosing a little Purple-Up once a week as well.

Hey i think ur clown is surrogating your flowerpot this is a bad news you might want to return it as the clown might nip on the flowerpot coral's tissue and lead to further algae or bacterial infestions

That coral long gone liao... haha... thanx for ur concern dou...