Nano Reef inspired from www.nano-reef.com

TayHongSiang

Cannot....CO dun approve...kitchen area crowded liao...haha.....will just put the frags in the main tank...moreover, i have to make space for a chiller.

Hahahahaa...Thinking of using one of my NSW storage tubs as a frag/ric holding tub... :eyebrow:

Eh...u putting ur 4 ft tank in your kitchen??? :eyeblur:

• Replies 837

Hahahahaa...Thinking of using one of my NSW storage tubs as a frag/ric holding tub... :eyebrow:

Eh...u putting ur 4 ft tank in your kitchen??? :eyeblur:

yes, hahaha...its in my kitchen! Only that area belongs to me...the rest are leased.

If you dun do much cooking/frying in your kitchen it should be ok, otherwise you may end up with an oily tank... :eyebrow::upsidedown:

my tank in the kitchen lucky not that oily :sick:

so far ok...my nano has been there for 2 years plus...good thing is, my wife dun like to do deep-frying in the kitchen.

later got to go reborn to get more sand....this time, my hands and back gonna hurt real bad...

so far ok...my nano has been there for 2 years plus...good thing is, my wife dun like to do deep-frying in the kitchen.

later got to go reborn to get more sand....this time, my hands and back gonna hurt real bad...

Wat time u going reborn??? :eyebrow:

Get sand only or sand + Live Rocks???

Wow Siang.... looks like you will be very very busy and tired ...... "Jia You!"

Sand...if got nice rocks, then buy....most likely after work b4 6.30.

Sometimes they have some nice pieces of LR. But usually is when they have a new shipment of LRs from their supplier. U will be going for SPS in ur new tank?

din expect the tank to be so big...even my wife have complained i have "cheated" her..."so come the tank is so big?"..she asked me....de...

Hahaha bro I was gonna PM you that day but forgot! I dropped an Mphosis tissue pouch in your car, hope your wife don't find it and think that you have been driving some girl around LOL! I was moving pallets of books in the office before you arrived la, so perspiring like crazy, paiseh.

The tank is super clean now, you must have spent hours scrubbing it, sorry I couldn't clean it completely, we are in the midst of moving office so I just cleared what I could :)

but let me check with binosage whether he wants, if not i will just give it away whoever is interested.

Bro, thanks for the offer. I decided to go with IOS, so I don't need the canister. Better to give it to a newbie starting out or a student on budget ;)

Hahaha bro I was gonna PM you that day but forgot! I dropped an Mphosis tissue pouch in your car, hope your wife don't find it and think that you have been driving some girl around LOL! I was moving pallets of books in the office before you arrived la, so perspiring like crazy, paiseh.

The tank is super clean now, you must have spent hours scrubbing it, sorry I couldn't clean it completely, we are in the midst of moving office so I just cleared what I could :)

Bro, thanks for the offer. I decided to go with IOS, so I don't need the canister. Better to give it to a newbie starting out or a student on budget ;)

Hey bino, share with me your tank dimensions please.

This is my current nano...have removed some rocks...and my corals can't wait to move in to their new home in a few weeks time.

My current live rocks include those i bought from reaper and reborn...seems i have to get some more....din expect the tank to be so big...even my wife have complained i have "cheated" her..."so come the tank is so big?"..she asked me....de...

The T5 fixture i bought, is for my current nano....the one i had, hopar crap brand is down. But will be using a clip on LED for my sump to save energy.

So, once i decomm my 2ft will give the entire set away including the cabinet n cannister...but let me check with binosage whether he wants, if not i will just give it away whoever is interested.

hey bro, let me know when u decomm your 2ft, i might want to take over the whole package... :)

Hey bro,

let me see if yr tissue pouch still around...and will pass it to you...if not will get a new one for u...no problem.

Yes, i spend many hours cleaning and sucking the dirt out. Btw, thanks for doing the initial cleaning up and assisting me with sgbros....i was rushing that morning to your office...and traffic was crazy....my wife insist i have time to go wet market...women are very poor with time management....sorry to say that...but its true.

Ok, i will post it in frag club for the members first.

Hey bro,

let me see if yr tissue pouch still around...and will pass it to you...if not will get a new one for u...no problem.

Yes, i spend many hours cleaning and sucking the dirt out. Btw, thanks for doing the initial cleaning up and assisting me with sgbros....i was rushing that morning to your office...and traffic was crazy....my wife insist i have time to go wet market...women are very poor with time management....sorry to say that...but its true.

Ok, i will post it in frag club for the members first.

Cannister in frag club??? :whistle

How do you frag a cannister??? :upsidedown:

Wow Siang.... looks like you will be very very busy and tired ...... "Jia You!"

Jacky: yes...my legs are jelly now..and i have problem taking off my shirt coz my arms are aching.

Peter Tee: Probably, after 6 months, then will plant some SPS...for now just LPS and softies to start off. i still prefer the colours of LPS.

Hey bro,

Haha, no problem. If cannot find it, it's okay. Just give you a heads up in case your wife find it first, cos that is a very girly item, you may not know its from me too hahaha!

Cannister in frag club??? :whistle

How do you frag a cannister??? :upsidedown:

hahaha...tcss virus strikes again..wat i meant is, i will give priority for frag club members to have my nano set.

do i have to be so specific?..wah piang eh...my fingers got cuts also leh...dun tekan me...type type type..

Haha, no problem. If cannot find it, it's okay. Just give you a heads up in case your wife find it first, cos that is a very girly item, you may not know its from me too hahaha!

not a problem...worst come to worst, i pitch a tent in east coast, if i got kick out.

give me about 2-3 weeks, will reserve for you if you can wait....

can definitely wait, I also bz with work at the moment, this month itself got 2 exhibitions!!!! 2 weekends burnt sia... will arrange to view first. U let me know when is available and convenient for u. :)

Enjoy setting up your new tank... LOL.

can definitely wait, I also bz with work at the moment, this month itself got 2 exhibitions!!!! 2 weekends burnt sia... will arrange to view first. U let me know when is available and convenient for u. :)

Enjoy setting up your new tank... LOL.

i can take some pictures for u to view first.

no updates???? B)

Just for you...TC Indian Chief

I just finished washing 5 bags of sand - grade 0 and 1 mixed together....so will not be getting any wrasse...coz my sand bed is 2inches.

see bey shack now.....did some rockscape.....decide to go for a simpler layout with a small elephant hill on the left.

will be getting a few more rocks for the right side....i find scaping for big tank is much easier..less than 30mins kao tim liao.

post-15124-1267540338_thumb.jpg

post-15124-1267540349_thumb.jpg