Chris 5 x 2 x 2.5 Tank

Peihao83

• Replies 148

Wah...bro ur tank finally arrived... :P

It's a 5x2x2.5? Thought you were getting a 5x2x2???

Are you putting phosphate remover or carbon in your skimz FR?

Wah...bro ur tank finally arrived... :P

It's a 5x2x2.5? Thought you were getting a 5x2x2???

Are you putting phosphate remover or carbon in your skimz FR?

I got the 5 x 2 x 2.5 instead.. will be putting phos in the FR.. :)

Will be doing additional wood works on the right side of tank..

Haha.. alright lo..

Collecting rocks tmr.. scaping tmr too.. gonna be a tiring day tmr..

Wooohoo... :eyebrow:

Post pics of your rockscape and tank after you have done it and topped up your tank... :whistle

So u already made the 800L of salt mix???

Good to see you with your tank after posting 80 questions wahahahahaha

Just kidding - cannot help it.

The real fun begins now.....

Enjoy!

Wooohoo... :eyebrow:

Post pics of your rockscape and tank after you have done it and topped up your tank... :whistle

So u already made the 800L of salt mix???

Will post pics when its ready..

Yup.. i got the salts.. Tested the DI unit just now.. collected about 80 litres of water and showing 0 ppm..

stop there cos the tub is very heavy already.. so will be using pails instead..

Enjoy!

He will suffer first....when he does his rockscape and mixing the salt mix...then he will enjoy going to LFS to stock up his tank....then he will suffer again when he seees how much he is spending on livestocks and corals... :eyebrow:

Chris...if u have any questions, just ask Jacky... :D

Will post pics when its ready..

Yup.. i got the salts.. Tested the DI unit just now.. collected about 80 litres of water and showing 0 ppm..

stop there cos the tub is very heavy already.. so will be using pails instead..

I used to spend a couple of dollars to run a long long hose direct to my tank.

Else back will break carrying so many pails of water.

I guess you will be sleeping late tonight!

Enjoy!

All this while, i learned quite a lot of stuff, and there's a lot more to learn.. Thanks to all reefer out there..

Cheers :)

I used to spend a couple of dollars to run a long long hose direct to my tank.

Else back will break carrying so many pails of water.

I guess you will be sleeping late tonight!

Nope.. going to buy mcdonald now.. haha

start to top up only tmr..

Nope.. going to buy mcdonald now.. haha

start to top up only tmr..

Going for supper now??? :eyebrow:

might be dinner.... OT just mah.....

Ok I go feed my baby 1st. talk to you guys later...

Hope I dun fall alseep this time....

Hey Chris, you will be adding live sand right? Pls add those last after you are done with your scaping.

Cause they are very murky. Once you add it, it takes a few hours to clear and you cannot see a damn thing in the tank.

Remember hor.....

Hey Chris, you will be adding live sand right? Pls add those last after you are done with your scaping.

Cause they are very murky. Once you add it, it takes a few hours to clear and you cannot see a damn thing in the tank.

Remember hor.....

Cannot agree more! haha :D

Nice tank setup! Hope to see more! :D

Tank made by who? Quite impressive! Aquamarin? (:

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

Cannot agree more! haha :D

Nice tank setup! Hope to see more! :D

Tank made by who? Quite impressive! Aquamarin? (:

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

like that you also can guess?

I like the neatness too.

just that will salt spray get to the power plugs?

remember to rust protect your hinges and the screws too.

Remember hor.....

Thanks for the reminder.. I will be adding normal sand n live rocks first.. Live sand will be few days later lo..

nice setup! :)

better run the hose tmr, 5ft tank, no joke to carry pails! and add prime too to get rid of the chloramines n other stuff. Busy day for you tmr bro!

And it will be good to plan your rockwork on dry surface first and transfer...

ya lo.. intending to scape while its dry.. that's lots easier this way..

I like the neatness too.

Was from AM.. It was a neat and professional setup.. Thumbs up for AM..

not sure will salt spray get to the power plugs a not.. Hinges are rust protected...

I like the neatness too.

Hahaha, somethings got trademarks one lah bro. It's like the artist's classic strokes on his paintings. Hard to miss, never able to forget.

AM's tank setups are professionally done! Chio man is all I can say! :D

Keep it going bro. Peihao! :D

Cheers,

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

waiting for your FTS of your rockscape...Managed to get a new pump??? :P