Chris 5 x 2 x 2.5 Tank

Peihao83

His tank not scaped yet. Probably within the next few days... :eyebrow:

So peter, where are you going this week?

I need some cleaning crew and a mini tang to help me keep the algae in check.

Sorry arh Chris, here I go again "off-topic-ing" everyone's thread.

• Replies 148

So peter, where are you going this week?

I need some cleaning crew and a mini tang to help me keep the algae in check.

Sorry arh Chris, here I go again "off-topic-ing" everyone's thread.

Nowhere lah...too many corals, too small tank...now two corals half dead... :pirate:

Well, if Iwarna is scaping Chris's tank this week, I may go down to take a look if I am free... :eyebrow:

Nice...but you still have a lot of empty space at the top... :P But this rockscape is good as it has many large holes so there won't be any dead spots if you position your wavemakers correctly. By the way, this is 140kg of live rocks???

erm.. about 120 kg of live rocks there..

just saw some aiptasia anemone... going to AM tmr to get joe juice.. should be able to eliminate them completely right..

Thanks bro.. is that enough? need any more scaping?

I think enough already. very nice.

Don't have to jam pack the tank lah.

hehe.. now happy with my tank already.. and the sand look so white. Cool...

Glad you are happy after spending so much.

Relax and enjoy the hobby.

You will love it even more when you see your tank progress.

So are you going to keep corals and fishes?

or just Fish only?

Glad you are happy after spending so much.

Relax and enjoy the hobby.

You will love it even more when you see your tank progress.

So are you going to keep corals and fishes?

or just Fish only?

hehe.. keeping fishes, LPS, clams, brain, prata, softies n.. will stock up slowly lo.. very busy with work recently..

should i put in wavemaker first den stock up?

hehe.. keeping fishes, LPS, clams, brain, prata, softies n.. will stock up slowly lo.. very busy with work recently..

get the wavemaker 1st lor.

less deadspots. improves circulation.

when you ready to go LFS, jio me hor...

erm.. about 120 kg of live rocks there..

just saw some aiptasia anemone... going to AM tmr to get joe juice.. should be able to eliminate them completely right..

Yup, joe's juice will be able to get rid of them completely.

hehe.. now happy with my tank already.. and the sand look so white. Cool...

Will be getting wavemaker soon.. vortech mp40.. think 2 will do the job la.. hehe

Why u need 2 MP40??? One should be sufficient for your tank.

Get a MP40 and 2 or 3 smaller wavemakers. Use timer to control the smaller wavemakers.

How long are you going to cycle your tank??? :eyebrow:

Then again what type of fishes, LPS, softies are you going to keep???

Nice scape. You should have enough rocks and room for corals to grow :)

it will take long for your tank to stock up, but will be worth the effort n money!

If he go to LFS with Jacky, most likely 1 day is all it takes to stock his tank full... :eyebrow:

you are talking about me or yourself? :evil:

Eeeerrrrr...My name not Jacky leh... :eyebrow::rolleyes:

Anyway, I only go 1 LFS each time so how to get Chris to stock his tank fully? You cheong 10 LFS per day...more chance of Chris filling up his tank if he goes with you lor... :whistle

Eeeerrrrr...My name not Jacky leh... :eyebrow::rolleyes:

Anyway, I only go 1 LFS each time so how to get Chris to stock his tank fully? You cheong 10 LFS per day...more chance of Chris filling up his tank if he goes with you lor... :whistle

hehe.. when i ready to stock up.. i will ask u and jacky along la.. Thinaking where to place the corals liao..

By the way, there's some promotion at GO.. 3 LPS and a softie going for $100... Looks like a great deal..

hehe.. when i ready to stock up.. i will ask u and jacky along la.. Thinaking where to place the corals liao..

By the way, there's some promotion at GO.. 3 LPS and a softie going for $100... Looks like a great deal..

Simple lah...

1) Brains, Pratas, Rics, Lobo on the sand bed

2) Softies, Suns, other corals either on the sand bed or on the rocks

3) SPS at the top levels of your rocks

Ya, GO promotion everytime also have. Some of them very nice but most of the really nice ones already taken liao. There are still a couple of super lum green brains available.