Peter's Newbie 3x2x2 Tank

teebs

surprise you never say : the power of a good photographer....wahahaha

hahahahaha... :whistle

Just dipped my SPS into Coral RX for 10 mins and it's quite amazing what falls out of the rocks after the dip... :eyebrow:

And I was telling myself that 3 small pieces of SPS on 3 small rocks won't have many things dropping out... :shock:

IMG_1587.jpg

IMG_1589.jpg

IMG_1590.jpg

IMG_1594.jpg

u will nvr finish dipping...by the time u finish dipping all yr rocks and corals...its time for u to start all over again...

I will normally just dip before I put the corals into my main tank and after that unless something happens to the coral, I will leave it as it is. As for live rocks, no way to dip them as I will have to rescape my tank if I were to do that. :upsidedown:

u can ask chief for help...he is into rock scaping...

Errr...for a nano tank, he can scape till 5am...for my 322 tank, I think need to scape for 3D4N liao... :eyebrow:

Additional Pics... :eyebrow:

IMG_1549.jpg

IMG_1559.jpg

IMG_1562.jpg

IMG_1566.jpg

IMG_1572.jpg

IMG_1577.jpg

IMG_1580.jpg

wah, many bambam and drago eyes hor... hehe

God Blessed all who appreciate His wonderful and beautiful creations.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

my first reef aquarium 15jan2010

3x2x2ft EOS 10mm tank with sump//deltec sc2060 skimmer//arctica 1/10hp chiller

maxpect g2 170w led//vortech mp40w wavemaker//eheim 1262 universal pump

eheim compact+ 3000 chiller pump//caribsea ocean direct live sands 40lbs

and other misc...

wah, many bambam and drago eyes hor... hehe

IMG_1580.jpg

I'm pretty sure the ones on the right are dragon eyes but the ones on the left?

the left ones not sure. can be common fiji zoas or uncommon fiji zoas. but all fiji zoas are beautiful la. hehe :)

and other misc...

the left ones not sure. can be common fiji zoas or uncommon fiji zoas. but all fiji zoas are beautiful la. hehe :)

According to coralpedia, all of them are dragon eyes...and I have some eagle eyes also :eyebrow:

http://www.coralpedia.com/index.php?module=Gallery2&g2_itemId=85

yeah, may types of drago eyes. thats cool :)

and other misc...

Decided to take a few close up pics of some of my corals... :eyebrow:

IMG_1597.jpg

IMG_1598.jpg

IMG_1603.jpg

IMG_1606.jpg

IMG_1608.jpg

IMG_1609.jpg

IMG_1610.jpg

IMG_1612.jpg

IMG_1613.jpg

IMG_1616.jpg

IMG_1634.jpg

IMG_1623.jpg

IMG_1627.jpg

IMG_1635.jpg

:peace: nice shot.

And God said, Let the waters bring forth abundantly the moving creature that has life, and fowl that may fly above the earth in the open firmament of heaven. And God created great whales, and every living creature that moves, which the waters brought forth abundantly, after their kind, and every winged fowl after his kind: and God saw that it was good. And God blessed them, saying, Be fruitful, and multiply, and fill the waters in the seas, and let fowl multiply in the earth. And the evening and the morning were the fifth day.

Hmmm..I think I got a buy 1 fiji zoa get 1 free fiji sea hum at RB... :eyebrow:

IMG_1639.jpg

eh fts leh ?

Where is your Fiji zoa pic??? :eyebrow:

the pics are soooo nice... drool already.. hehe

and other misc...

My FTS... :eyebrow:

SP32-45.jpg